We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a lovely welcome after a long train journey with little sleep. The grounds were peaceful and tranquil, and we had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyrenees Homestay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pyrenees Homestay to your Saves list
Pyrenees Homestay
22 2 R.K. Puram phase - 2 | Taj Nagari, Agra 2820001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 163 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“We had a lovely welcome after a long train journey with little sleep. The grounds were peaceful and tranquil, and we had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a lovely welcome after a long train journey with little sleep. The grounds were peaceful and tranquil, and we had an excellent breakfast and were given early access to our room.

We were made to feel very welcome and we got to find out a lot about Indian culture and how it differs from our own. The family were very friendly and the food was excellent and good value.

Overall it was a great experience and we were very happy. The room was large and comfortable, the air con and fan was good and it was a short taxi/rickshaw ride from the Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: We had a lovely welcome after a long train journey with little sleep. The grounds were peaceful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamal297683, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank u very much!
your always welcome to come and stay with us....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    84
    21
    14
    35
See reviews for
32
76
72
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The place is located at only a few minutes drive from the Taj Entrance. We arrived at the property after driving from New Delhi late in the evening. We only had one night at Agra so decided to see the Agra fort on the first afternoon before checking in at the property. Upon arrival at the property, the owner greeted us personally and was gracious enough to upgrade us to a different set of rooms, with one of them having an attached dining area. Since we were a family of four (and a half) the dining room gave us the privacy to enjoy the dinner and the breakfast the following morning with all of us sitting around one table. Our stay was short but it was comfortable. Definitely recommended for families, specially those travelling with children.

Room Tip: The place is located at only a few minutes drive from the Taj Entrance. We arrived at the property a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamal297683, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Warm welcome to come and stay with us always!!!!
thanks regards
pyrenees home stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I've booked my room really last minute before I took the train. Wen I arrived, the door room was full so the owner gave me a very nice room for the same price and I changed the next day. The owner really helped me to organize my stay in Agra, he gave me good tips without selling me anything. The bedroom / bathroom was clean, I had also breakfast there in the rooftop with a nice view and at a cheap price. The GH is like 10min with a rickshaw to go to Taj Mahal and like 15min to Agra fort.
A good place to stay in Agra for low budget and few time. Thanks Kamal!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamal297683, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank u very much!
your always welcome to come and stay with us....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Nederland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived late due to a delayed train. We booked for two nights a month before arrival and informed the hotel about our delay, but at our arrival the owner told us our room was unavailable due to overbooking. He offered an upgraded "deluxe" room as it was a gift, but we had to switch to another room the next day on a two night stay. Furthermore the room we got wasn't deluxe: there was no window, no hot water, the toilet was leaking and soaking the whole bathroom floor, the bed was hard and it was ice cold. During the night and the next morning there were continuous disturbing noises of neighboring rooms/houses (snoring, gargling and spitting). Luckily thew restaurant served a good curry, the only good thing during our short stay. The next morning we checked out as soon as we woke up to rake a fresh shower and refreshing nap at another hotel. Not recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamal297683, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
sorry will not satisfied u as well your queen of the N L l!!!!amount of the (450 rs)
we trying to give u our good room as well serving food 11.45.p.m!!between bloody fog &cold.. to make our customer or (god guest) to not sleep without having food.
please don't forget to book homestay again!!!!!book some of star hotel.....
i am sorry again............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

unfortunately, i cannot understand why this place had received do many good recommendations. i was pretty shocked when i saw the place, because it was extremely dirty. after they had prepared the room, it showed that it is a typical Indian run down guesthouse. however, it diea not seem as if they put any effort in letting it appear nicely: some walls miss colour and the bathroom hasn't been cleaned for ages. also, the hot shower is everything but hot. true the owner is nice, Burr one odd the type, who finds an excuse for everything. i have stayed at a lot better places for the same amount of money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamal297683, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Unfortunately!!All this review coming from your bad thought's as well sit mentality so u people r never satisfied from the anything even not your self because u are sick them self!!
hopefully not coming again like your...........
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

A good and inexpensive place to stay while visiting the Taj Mahal, which is just a 20 minute walk from the guesthouse. The bed and rooms are tidy and clean, and the addition of a rooftop restaurant was very convenient and good value for money. However the real reason to choose this place is the service, which was excellent; All the staff were friendly and helpful. The manager was especially accommodating and welcoming, putting in the extra effort to look after the boarders' needs. Would recommend to anyone looking for a stay in Agra.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamal297683, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for the lovely feedback. Indeed, while it was a short stay!!
thanks regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

SalutKamal, the owner, has been a patient and warm host. The first night, I required a bigger room with a TV so he helped me to move my stuff.

I was expecting to live and share moments with a family but Kamal explained me that his son has so much energy that he received complains so now his family lives in another place close to the guest house. So he proposed me to go there! It has been a real pleasure spending my evening overthere, eating the good food of his wife and getting surprise by the good English of his 3 years old kid.

Thank you for respecting the spirit of guest house by opening the door of your home and enriching the experience of the travellers.

Room Tip: If you want a "big" room, request the one with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamal297683, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank u very much!
your always welcome to come and stay with us....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pyrenees Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Homestay

Address: 22 2 R.K. Puram phase - 2 | Taj Nagari, Agra 2820001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyrenees is a family run homestay located in Taj Nagari residential area, just a few minutes walk from the busy Taj Ganj and Taj Mahal (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Pyrenees Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyrenees Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.