We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..a poor hotel with potential to be much better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anand Villa

Hotel Anand Villa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anand Villa to your Saves list
Hotel Anand Villa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Behind TDI Mall,, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“..a poor hotel with potential to be much better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Please don't just trust the photos and the previous reviews.

The fact is: Anand is very close to the Taj, so you can easily walk there or you take a rikscha for 30-60r. The hotel stuff will probably tell you that you need a private cab but of course you don't. For more sightseeing just bargain with the rikscha drivers and they will bring you to all important places for a much better price than a taxi would cost.

The hotel itself in new! Anyway, the standart there is not as it should be. If you get a room at the ground floor it will be quite noise in the night because of the TV at the frontdesk. So ask for a room upstairs. Cleanliness is quite okay even if i found a couple of dead insects. What really annoyed me is for example the pillow - what is just foamed material still wrapped in plastic. Nothing I can really enjoy when I try to get some rest.

Breakfast is also nothing special. Bread and some marmalade ..not really worth it.

I just would go there if I would get a really good deal and then only in an clean room upstairs with a real pillow. I hope they will change something soon because it has definitely potential to be much better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    4
    4
    18
See reviews for
17
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

"The hotel room as well as the wash room were clean. All the facilities in the room were good. AC and TV were excellent. The parking was open so if you expect covered parking but this is open The staff were polite but the service were slow but good. "

Rooms was clean and in a location near plenty of good food. This is now my hotel for when I am back home visiting family

Room Tip: good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russian
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is very close to all the important monuments in Agra. A very good shopping area named tdi mall. We were very pleased with the ambience, service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was also very courteous.

Room Tip: excellent hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

this is a great hotel. near to Taj Mahal and red Fort.

The bedrooms are clean and very nice, with AC. The staff are very friendly and kind.

We recommended this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

good hotel Its was a gr8 and comfortable stay. The rooms we had a great near of the taj mahal. The food was nice in the hotel reaturant....buffet breakfast was gave a real refreshing feel.We have stayed in this hotel during our visit to Agra. we have choosen this hotel because it is located very near to Taj Mahal

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Unfinished. no kitchenand building rubble still in our sink.
Isolated hotel up an unmade track. Staff do there best to be helpful but nothing could make up for the poor location and lack of amenities. May be better once the area is more developed. Lots of construction is due to start in 2011.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is a lovely, fairly cheap hotel to stay at when in Agra. It is close to the Taj Mahal, about a 5 min rickshaw ride. The hotel is clean and welcoming and the showers are lovely.
good staff and very pleasent large rooms vey clean resturant good food and good breakfat

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anand Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anand Villa

Address: Behind TDI Mall,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Anand Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Anand Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anand Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.