We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful interlude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Restaurant

Green Park Restaurant
Fatahbad Road | Near Ganpati Textile Emporium, Agra 282001, India
9837166703
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 188 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful interlude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our auto driver brought us to this lovely quiet location where we enjoyed decent food. Very pleasant people - a nice break in our busy day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average and over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice and quiet but overpriced and average . Was sick for 2 days after and it was the only food I'd eaten that day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm and tranquility with tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

As with others, tuktuk driver brought us here when requesting good, cheap Indian food. Did not disappoint! After an action packed day among the hustle and bustle, this backstreet oasis was just the tonic to refresh and sooth. Great fresh food prepared in a quick timeframe, very friendly owners who brought us into the kitchen to explain some of the dishes and to top it all off, a litter of puppies running around the garden.

We would new have found this without our driver, but I would go again in a heartbeat. In a town where you are easily parted with your rupees, this is one place will be happy to spend your money and time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great cheap curry in peaceful garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Really nice setting, really good curry and very friendly service. A great way to take a break in between the Taj Mahal and the Agra Fort. I recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet spot with a lime tree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We asked our tuk tuk driver to take us for some good, cheap vege food as he had looked after well all day and this is where we ended up. Down some narrow back streets, we wondered if we might have made a mistake.
Best food yet in India, first time our 10yr old daughter has eaten a whole plate of food and an oasis of calm in hectic Agra, a great find, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Park Restaurant also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Green Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.