We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inspiring...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity

Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity
Prem Dan | 8 Ajmer Road, Pratappura, Agra 282001, India
0562-2269722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 67 Attractions in Agra
Type: Missions, Cultural
Attraction details
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very inspiring...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Well worth the effort of tracking this place down. Small but full of fascinating life line story boards of Mother Teresa's amazing achievements....so inspiring and humbling.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    20
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very spiritual place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

while in business at Kolkata, I made sure I visited Mother's House as they call it there. And what a spiritual experience! both myself and my sister got emotional while walking through the articles about Mother Theresa and her work for the poor. also a very humbling experience especially when you visit her bedroom! this visit was very special to me!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A visit to touch your heart”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is an orphanage for children whose parents are unable to raise them for a number of reasons. The sisters raise the children with love and provide care for those who are ill. Heartbreaking to hear the stories. If you visit, gifts for the children- books, candy, even vitamins, are most appreciated.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth-WA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“The work the nuns do is commendable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were shown through the buildings and dormitories by the Sister in charge. Most of the men and women had an intellectual disability. The dormitories were basic but extremely clean. The children were at school but in the baby nursery we were introduced to two young german volunteers who have been helping out daily for some time. We also visited the catholic church on the site. Noone could come away affected by this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Missionaries of Charity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I visited their children's home at Civil Lines last month. It is amazing to see their love and affection for children. They take care of their food, clothes, medical needs, education and well being. They also promote and support adoption. Their work is even great when we know that they do all this without expecting anything back. Hats off to the Mother Theresa's team. Thanks. Pradeep

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.