We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude service, overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Priya Restaurant

Priya Restaurant
Near TDI Mall, Fatehabad Road | Near Hilton (Trident) Hotel, Opp. Petrol Pump, Agra 282001, India
+ 91-562-2231579
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 170 Restaurants in Agra
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Priya Restaurant is a multi-stroyed building having a cover of almost 310 pax is famous for it's quality in food & services. It has 2 centrally A.C. halls and a roof top garden restaurant. Priya is located on the Fatehabad Road ,Near Hotel Trident. Priya has a capacity of 310 pax at a time. It has a well decorated ambiance which is both neat and clean and eye soothing also. The Restaurant is centrally air-conditioned and has generator backup for load shedding periods.We serve Indian, Mughlai, Chinese and Continental cuisine at affordable rates. We also have Beer Bar facility with us.We also arrange live entertainment,e.g., Puppet show,Magic Show,Musical Programme also for your valuable clients.Priya Restaurant is recommended both by the Lonely Planet and the Rough Guide to India . Priya Restaurant has a professionally trained team where utmost care is taken to ensure complaint free service and feedback obtained from every client.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rude service, overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were a group of 5 adults and 4 kids and ended at the place for lunch after a trip to the Taj Mahal. They took a long time to bring our orders, were routinely rude when serving us. Food was average but prices were high considering that it's a roadside eatery with no fancy ambience and poor service. You would be better served looking elsewhere for a good place to eat around Agra.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    9
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive and Waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Food Average, Rates Very High, Service Average, Ambiance Average.

Keeping the View that you are paying that much you can find much much better places to eat which offers better taste & value of Money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch With A Free Magic Show, To Boot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My daughter and I went to the Priya Restaurant for lunch on Sunday, November 18, 2012. I wish I could remember exactly what we ordered because the combination complemented each other so well (one was a chicken dish, perfectly seasoned--a little spicey--with lots of chicken and the other was a vegetarian paneer dish with nuts and raisins--a little sweet).

The restaurant is very clean, neutral decor, and our waiter was very attentive. While waiting for our food, a lovely old gentleman (a family member of one of the staff?) went from table to table performing magic tricks and then showing how they were done. It was a bit of unexpected fun.

My only complaint (and the management should really attend to this since lunch was mid-range price --certainly not cheap by Indian standards) was the dirty, smelly restrooms patrons must use in an adjoining hall. There was an attendant, handing out paper towels (for tips? I don't know--we certainly didn't give him any if it was his job to keep the WC clean) and when we indicated the dirtiness of the restroom (an older Indian lady immediately joined in to voice her complaint), he apparently thought a can of room deodorizer would suffice!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good food for western taste buds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Dinner at Priya on the recommendations of the tour guide and hotel staff made us go ahead and try the same.

Food served is authentic Indian and they serve very good non veg food. Preparations mostly cater to Western taste buds. The food is quite fresh and made correctly to the requirement as you order. But if you are looking for moderately spicy food, ask for very spicy so you will get moderately spicy food. When we ordered moderately spicy food, it was mostly bland. But we understood the reason when we glanced around us to find mostly European and foreign tourist.

Large spacious interiors with moderate ambiance. Bar serves good quality wines and liquor. Price is also not so very expensive so go ahead and hog to your heart content. Average cost of three course meal for two should cost about Rs 750 to Rs 900 based on the selection of dishes.

Staff is very helpful with suggestions regarding taste and quantity. So check the quantity they serve before you order to avoid getting your table full.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

recommended by our tour guide we happened to have our lunch at this place. considering the surrounding atmosphere, the food was a total contrast. hotel ambiance was ordinary, however the food was excellent. one could easily say so by just looking at the pot bellied waiters. choice of alcoholic beverages is however limited to a single brand of beer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Priya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Priya Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.