We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good went back for seconds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
1076/2, Fatehabad Road, | Opposite Hotel ITC Mughal, Agra 282001, India
0562-4045252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 188 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Cardiff
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“So good went back for seconds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Didn't know what to expect in Agra, but this was a great find. Recommend you go before about 7pm as there were no reservations (or we were led to believe this) and the restaurant did fill up very quickly.

Food was excellent, Chicken Khadhari , Dhal Makani (not sure if I've spelt these right) and very cold Kingfisher. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    384
    98
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Big Portions, Clean ambience, Good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Liked the furniture, beautiful tables, clean white leatherite chairs, clean white napkins. Reasonably fast service. Big portions, fresh food. Prices were a little high but worth it. The air conditioning was good, but cooled the rotis quickly. Therefore it pays to order the rotis after you have started eating and they are reasonably quick.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The butter chicken was delicious, and the naan was fresh and chewy. I had a paneer dish as well, but alas it didn't suit my palate as well as the butter chicken. My friends that dined with me said the green shot glass of breath freshener was akin to drinking aftershave. I stayed away from it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agra india
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It is situated on main road to Taj and not very far from Taj and Agra Fort. Great food and good service makes it a memorable experience. Only thing which is not present is open space to enjoy food which some time adds to experience in winter.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent food. One of the best in the city. Since I'm a resident of Agra, it's my favorite weekly spot for dinner. Don't miss the amazing mouth fresher at the end of the meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinch of Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.