We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby Bukhara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peshawri

Peshawri
Tajganj | ITC Mughal, Agra 282001, India
(91)(562) 4021700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 170 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Baby Bukhara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The unheralded sibling of the famed Bukhara! the Dal Bukhara & Sikandri Raan are not to be missed. One of the most memorable meals I've ever had!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    37
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Bukhara in Agra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The same as Bukhara in Delhi, great service with delectable but insanely heavy food. The dal bukhara and peshawri kebabs were amazing and the chicken kuchra (I think it was called) was fab! The parathas and naans are literally to die for..go here after dieting for a month before and month after!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, HI
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Sister restaurant of Bukhara for food, decor and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Everything here is similar to Bukhara. Yes, service was not as crisp or attentive as Bukhara, but the food, decor and prices were similarly very good. We were happy that the chicken dishes were as delicious here as in Delhi. Prices are high but it's a business-oriented hotel. One difference...we didn't have to wait for a table because Peshawri takes reservations!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, SP
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Although when compared to its brother restaurant at ITC Maurya, the service was better. We asked to reduce the spices (as we did at Maurya), but they ignored. Anyway, good, however expensive, food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed with service & Attitude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Being a regular at Bukhara at ITC Maurya in Delhi, i expected similar treatment at Peshawari when i visited Agra over the weekend. To begin with there was no one to seat us at the restaurant. We had to walk up to a waiter to ask for a table. After receiving the menus we waited for 20 minutes for someone to come take our order which never happened! We ultimately walked out & complained to the F&B manager who came & took our order personally. The disinterest was shocking considering the royal treatment you receive at it's Delhi counterpart. Also, there was an extreme amount of noise from large family tables with their kids literally playing in the middle of the restaurant. I felt it was completely destroying the dining experience of others and it was the restaurant's responsibility to keep this under control. However, the food was exceptionally delicious! Overall a bad experience

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peshawri also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Peshawri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peshawri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.