We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Only Restaurant

Only Restaurant
45 Mall Road, Agra 282001, India
91 562 2226834
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 170 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Germany
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Fair place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The restaurant was recommended to us by a Tuk Tuk driver and we were a bit sceptical. The interior is not exactly pretty but we soon had some cold beer on the table.

Vegetarian dishes are about 150-215 Rs, on the non-veg menu chicken is 200-400 Rs, and mutton about 250-300 Rs. Naan comes at 45 Rs (plain) or 78 Rs (with garlic). Tandoori chicken is served at 275 Rs (half) or 450 Rs (full).

Food seemed fresh and clean so it is not a bad deal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    36
    16
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Only go to 'only restaurant' if that is 'only choice'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pretty ordinary fare. . Especially considering the chinese simple dishes what we ordered....... when we asked why the fried rice was tasting and smelling funny... the waiter told us with full confidence it was basmati rice.... after texmati now it is chinmati.... good parking... pls chk if they take cards. .. because only by chance we saw the board which said ' today no cards '

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is very near the Taj and therefore convienant. Also the reason it is full of tour groups esp westerners.We ordered Indian, Chicken Kali Mirch and chicken Afghani.The waiter asked us whether we would like it spicy and we said yes.The Chicken Kali mrch was neither spicy nor tasting of black pepper. The chicken afghani is usually grilled cubes of chicken in a mild marinate but here it came as dry sheeks which were utterly bland.
They do not accept credit cards.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The lighting here is terrible and as soon as I entered I saw a bus full of tourists sitting in the restaurant. Usually a restaurant so full of western tourists is probably a sham. Not this one though, we ordered Handi Mutton and it was excellent. The portions are very good and the taste is excellent. Service is prompt and there is ample parking. Definitely deserving of the great reviews it has got.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic gardens and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The pictures do not do the exterior of this restaurant justice. We ate here on 2 nights. They put out a table for us in the beautiful gardens. The food was varied and delicious and reasonable. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Only Restaurant also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Only Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Only Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.