We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only terrible but also fraud” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Udupi Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Udupi Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Udupi Inn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Udupi Inn Hotel
10, Bansal Nagar, Tourist Complex Area Fatehabad Road | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 107 hotels in Agra
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not only terrible but also fraud”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I hd booked three rooms for three days @900/- over phone for three days(26th./27th./28th. December,2011) and pay all the amount on their account.Due to cancellation of Train (Kalka Mail) we reached at Udupi inn on 28th. December 6.30AM and our member became 4prsn+ 1chld and there was not a single tourist except us in the hotel. The room was dirty,doors are almost broken, dampy room. Bedsheet, Toilet, Television all are very poor quality.The room attendents also rude. Our all members R like to stay at one room at day time, so I asked for another jug of drinking water providing our own bottle,but the attendent told that it will not provide too much water. The woner Mr. Rao is a cheater, Fraud. He not yet listen anything and switch off his mobile again and again. Never go there. I request every body ,Pls dont try to go there. It will be better to stay at Railway platform.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pune
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011 via mobile

i hd bookd it in dec10 4a nite through yatra.com,whn i entrd rum,tv was nt wrkng,bed sheets n pillow covers wer damp,torn and smelly.as per udupi hotel dirty bedsheets r clean and sparkling white(1 cn die laughing on this),worst part ws tht they showed anthr room evn tht ws in bad cnditin,i refusd to stay thre n they greedily kpt my money refusing to return,no 1 shuld venture in des kind of places n they shuld be banned n worst i didnt expct yatra.com to recmnd ds dirty stinkers

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

the room what we were given was the one facing the road. It was very untidy. The curtains were dusty. Touch anything in the room and it was dusty. It is an old hotel. We were really scared to lie on the bed. Food was very expensive. Reception staff were very unfriendly. we never had stayed in a hotel such as this before. very horrible experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Pros:
--------------------
1. It has in house south indian restaurant
2. Budget hotel
3. Has bets south indian restaurnat in agra ( Dasprakask ) next to it.
4. Has eat outs like pizza hut near to it.
5. auto stand is near by

cons:
------------------
1. hot water not available in odd hours
2. rooms not clean

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOIDA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Goa mainly based on its rating the net. The rooms were quite well equipped and neatly maintained. The room service was also good. Only problems were that the Hotel location wasn't the best as also we were offered a room on the backside which didn't have a very good view. The food was really good, especially the South Indian dishes (you don't get so good South Indian dishes in North). But the restaurant served only vegetarian food. Overall, this is one of the good budget hotels in Agra.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Udupi Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udupi Inn Hotel

Address: 10, Bansal Nagar, Tourist Complex Area Fatehabad Road | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 107 hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Udupi Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Udupi Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.