We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rats in the room?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apollo International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Apollo International to your Saves list
Hotel Apollo International
15/252/1,Tourist Complex Area, | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Apollo Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Rats in the room?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

There were RATS in the room. When we were sleeping, we could hear them squeaking and scurrying around. One even touched my mom's HAND. The bathroom was small but bearable, but the lock on the door was broken. Really expected much more from a "3-star hotel". It was cheap, but the standards were extremely low. Don't be fooled by the edited pictures. The actual hotel is nowhere near as glamorous. Tiny tv in one corner. We asked for 2 beds. We got 1 actual bed, and 1 "Manjaa" (Indian woven bed).

Room Tip: Make sure there are no rats where you are staying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A visit to the website of the hotel apollo international and a visit to the actual hotel apollo international is an exercise in complete daydreaming. The images you see on the website are in NO WAY LINKED TO REALITY. They are computer generated and fake. The actual hotel rooms do not have real windows but rather mesh screens that in the freezing January night weather not to mention the pollution of Agra, would have alone made our stay horrible to say the least.

The geyser was rusted and appear to have not been changed since the early 1980's, the "free high speed internet" is a dingy room that when the hotel manager and his friends aren't drinking in there, they allow you to use occasionally but when they feel like having a party they are more than happy to kick you out. Not to mention when I was checking my email I was being watched and slightly harassed by one of the young hotel employees. As a female traveller I would advise other women seeking accommodations in Agra to consider alternatives.

For the cost, this hotel is extremely overpriced. It is nothing more than a dirty, overpriced hole in the wall. I have stayed at youth hostels nicer than this place.

The management was aggressive and pushy as well. The staff was also extremely pushy and even creepy at times.

The ONLY good thing about this place was the wonderful taxi driver, Subash, who they put us in touch with and gave us a tour around Agra the one day we were there.

Agra is a cold, touristy place and Hotel Apollo International prey's on tourists who need a place to stay while they are there to see the beautiful sights of Agra. While we were there for such a short time and had already booked ourselves into staying there, I wish we had known what we were getting into. There has got to be something better in Agra.

Room Tip: none of the rooms are good. none have windows or anything to protect you from the elements. unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

not much far from taj mahal this is good choice in the tarriff offered by this hotel.the reception lobby is small but active, staff is energetic and cooperative, room is average spacious and so the attached toilets, room service is good staff is very deciplined, food is good, conveyance facility is frequent.

Room Tip: try to book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

this hotel is good for our budget. as Agra has so much hassle so we decide to stay here for one night. rooms are not very nice but its was ok for value. its average rooms with small bathroom. Manager was helpful. Location is perfect to walk to the Taj Mahal.
Its good for budget traveler if they are not staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

i went to agra with my friend and stayed in hotel apollo international. i checked hotel details on internet and booked room on call. Room was good and neat and clean but still hotel administration needs to look at maintainance and small things that are required in a room. The latch of bathroom door was broken and it was very difficult to close the bathroom door. there was only a single point which was television's power point through which we charged our phone. one good thing about hotel was that it had its own restaurant so incase if a traveller is tired he/she can order food from its restaurant itself.But their charges are very high. a single cup of tea costs rs 30 and a aloo paratha costs 60 Rs which is too much.They need to cut down the rates. However food was good. Also hotel staff should work upon telling hotel location/directions to a tourist. Their way of telling hotel location was so unclear, we lost our way and wasted our 2 hours in locating the hotel. Instead they should have said that its located near to Taj mahal west gate. Good thing was it ws very near to taj and other things like TDI mall and shopping areas. A medicine and phone recharge shop is also nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have been there with family and friends, This is just in front of the main road and easy access. Rooms and food OK. I can Recommend this hotel. During Holi festival season whole area filled with people and colors. During this season, be careful when you walk in small streets, if you don't like your new clothes become colored. However that is the best time to go there too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I would say its a best choice to stay in Hotel Apollo International, I stayed in this hotel with my family. Rooms are need and clean, Staff is very kind. Hotel is very close to all touristic places like taj Mahal, Agra Fort. most important thing it is in Main Bazaar.
We all enjoyed there.

Room Tip: My Room No.305 & 304 & 303 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apollo International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollo International

Address: 15/252/1,Tourist Complex Area, | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Apollo Hotel)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Apollo International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apollo International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.