We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apollo International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Apollo International to your Saves list
Hotel Apollo International
15/252/1,Tourist Complex Area, | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Apollo Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK hotel friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

this hotel is good for our budget. as Agra has so much hassle so we decide to stay here for one night. rooms are not very nice but its was ok for value. its average rooms with small bathroom. Manager was helpful. Location is perfect to walk to the Taj Mahal.
Its good for budget traveler if they are not staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    9
    4
    12
See reviews for
8
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

i went to agra with my friend and stayed in hotel apollo international. i checked hotel details on internet and booked room on call. Room was good and neat and clean but still hotel administration needs to look at maintainance and small things that are required in a room. The latch of bathroom door was broken and it was very difficult to close the bathroom door. there was only a single point which was television's power point through which we charged our phone. one good thing about hotel was that it had its own restaurant so incase if a traveller is tired he/she can order food from its restaurant itself.But their charges are very high. a single cup of tea costs rs 30 and a aloo paratha costs 60 Rs which is too much.They need to cut down the rates. However food was good. Also hotel staff should work upon telling hotel location/directions to a tourist. Their way of telling hotel location was so unclear, we lost our way and wasted our 2 hours in locating the hotel. Instead they should have said that its located near to Taj mahal west gate. Good thing was it ws very near to taj and other things like TDI mall and shopping areas. A medicine and phone recharge shop is also nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have been there with family and friends, This is just in front of the main road and easy access. Rooms and food OK. I can Recommend this hotel. During Holi festival season whole area filled with people and colors. During this season, be careful when you walk in small streets, if you don't like your new clothes become colored. However that is the best time to go there too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I would say its a best choice to stay in Hotel Apollo International, I stayed in this hotel with my family. Rooms are need and clean, Staff is very kind. Hotel is very close to all touristic places like taj Mahal, Agra Fort. most important thing it is in Main Bazaar.
We all enjoyed there.

Room Tip: My Room No.305 & 304 & 303 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The room I stayed in (17/01) was fine--no glitter, good clean bed, hot shower (!!!). The noise is bit of a problem, because though it looks like it's quiet and off the street the rooms on the first floor are based around a little street that VERY loud cars and bikes zoom down all night. Didn't sleep. Get a room tucked in the back, on the second floor. Good location.
They're overstaffed...or in any case, there's quite a few young guys standing around looking bored. Seemed to be one constantly around my door, which made me a bit uncomfortable as a solo female. Staff were all friendly and helpful though.
Don't bother with the restaurant...ridiculously expensive.
All in all, would have been fine if I had slept!

Room Tip: Higher floors to the back left would be much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai, india
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

While most properties even in tourism-supported Agra drop prices in the summer months, this property with its poorly-lit, dingy rooms initially quoted Rs 1000 per night and later brought it down to Rs 800. First of all, this hotel is difficult to find, since it is at the back of a commercial complex, although the complex is located in a fairly central area (not close to the Taj though). However, most auto-wallahs seem to know the place.

The linen was well-worn and bore stains from earlier use. We couldnt bring ourselves to use their bedsheets or towels. The bathroom has one wall common with the corridor and another common with the neighbouring room, so any noises you make can be heard clearly (the walls are thin and it can be quite embarrassing). The bathroom fittings and hygiene was average, while the showerhead did not work well.

Also, peculiarly, one wall of the bedroom was painted with some glitter, which gave the room a really shady look (one wondered what the room has been used for in the past). The windows even when shut had gaps, so the air-conditioner wasnt very effective.

Overall, the room was ok for a night, it was fairly clean and airy; but if you intend to stay here, drive a hard bargain and dont accept his prices at face value.

  • Liked — Located centrally, close to internet cafes, malls and restaurants of Agra
  • Disliked — thin walls made it seem like i had no privacy
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apollo International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollo International

Address: 15/252/1,Tourist Complex Area, | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Apollo Hotel)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Apollo International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apollo International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.