We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amba Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Amba Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Amba Inn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amba Inn Hotel
1/51, Delhi Gate, Agra 282002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 107 hotels in Agra
New Delhi, India
1 review
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

service provided were nice. hotel is near railway station thats a pluspoint.
overall hotel is average. hotel is good if u are with family. very peacefull place.
no dearth of eating points outside hotel.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

oh my gosh...it is terrible water taste in Agra.. single night stay was like 1 month jail. Hotel location is excellent. but what is the usage of it if accomodation service is not gud. it should be proactive approach from hotel staff rather then travellers complaining for things and then it will be fixed by them.

It was'nt value for money ..can get the idea from this. like offered room was very dirty with left behind junks/scraps of previous traveller.
In the night we got to know that it was shared room as we got the company with Rats.

we found the room dirty by wall paint powders, also the room cooler blower can not be redirected to any other direction. no bedsheet or blanket option with room service.

breakfast food ordered from restraunt was smelling very bad, replaced by staff.

no restraunt bill discount provided as it was displayed on cleartrip website

Pros
Gud location,
Room service staff behavior is excellent

Cons.
Room condition was like dirty wall paints.
No spray hose option in toilet

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a very bad experience with this hotel. we made payment online before seeing the rooms, that was the only reason we stayed there. In fact we were planned to stay for 2 days in Agra, only because of the bad hotel, we cancelled our programme in one day itself, and went to Delhi. No hot water facility in the rooms, bed covers were very ugly, mirrors were broken in the rooms, bathroom was useless. Beds were not clean. there were no room service at all. I suggest everyone not to stay in the hotel, unless and untill they change totally their services. I request the management of the hotel, to use one night in any of their room, and write their experience, in this review page.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have mixed feelings about this place. The hotel itself was a huge let down. The AC in our room didn't work, the power kept going out (and this hotel does not have a generator like many others do), it was dirty, they didn't provide toilet paper (like many other hotels do). However, the staff was pretty helpful after a while. When I had a concern and talked to the people at the front desk, the people on the first shift kept shifting blame saying it wasn't "their fault" these things were happening. That really bothered me because I wasn't blaming anyone, I just wanted the problems fixed.

However, the night shift was MUCH better. Because our AC still wasn't working after 8 hours of this, they let us change rooms. All the other available AC rooms had Indian style toilets (hole in the floor), not western, so they even went so far as to let us basically use two rooms - one with the AC and one with the western bathroom. They were very helpful which was the saving grace for this hotel.

Agra as a whole just isn't a great place. If you're coming to see the Taj Mahal, either just don't stay in Agra or splurge and pay more to get a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is the bad experience staying in this hotel, the hotel you will find looking good from the outside but the room are dirty, they offer poor service, there is no restaurant or any service to offer food in your room. You have to walk miles to find a good restaurant. Although the price are reasonable but room are not worth for the money.

Room Tip: You should get review from tripadvisor or any good website before booking the room because I had ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Amba Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Sir,
Am sorry if you had a bad experience during your stay. Our property has been recently upgraded. We now have a new restaurant Jodha in our premises (www.jodha.co.in). So we have definitely improved the room service experience. The rooms are also getting a face lift.
We are constantly striving to provide the best possible service at budget prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poprad, Slovakia
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
218 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I chose this hotel in Agra because it has a nice location - just 5-minute walk of Agra’s Raja Ki Mandi Railway Station, where I came by train from Delhi. Besides it is easy to go by taxi to Taj Mahal. It was my main purpose to visit there. Nearby there are a lot od interesting things to do - cafes, bars, shopping street and even a small museum. Rooms was quite comfortable to stay couple of days, nice, clean and with big bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great Location near the MG road, friendly and professional staff, but the room service is not good, no spa trt.
Apart from this is would like to suggest the Restaurant which the part of this hotel. the food is very good, Thanks Astha

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amba Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amba Inn Hotel

Address: 1/51, Delhi Gate, Agra 282002, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 107 hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established 23 years back, Hotel Amba Inn is located near the Raja Mandi Railway Station of Agra. Hotel Amba Inn is built with proper old Indian influences, providing all the basic amenities of day to day life in a comfortable manner. The location of the hotel provides an easy access to the visitor to his/her basic requirements. There are Banks, ATMs, Post Office, Doctors on call and Railway Station just at the walking distance from our hotel. The hotel incorporates all the essentials for the customer’s delight! We are the member of Hotel and Restaurant Associations in Agra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Amba Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amba Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.