We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Ooty..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Khems

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Khems to your Saves list
Hotel Khems
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Shoreham Palace Road, | Off Ettiness, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel in Ooty..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I booked this hotel through clear trip and i got 25% discount...Good Hotel and Excellent Service..

My Suggestion for this hotel are : Need to provide 24 hour hot water facility since the whether is too cold and need to provide good varieties of food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at Hotel Khems, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear Mr.MuraliRaju,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    56
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
47
46
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The hotel is very will placed in the main market everything is very reach able by walking distance. The service was very good. The food was good. The room was very reasonable and price worth. The working persons are very professional and courtesy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at Hotel Khems, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Mr.Jindal,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

It was a pleasant experience to stay at Hotel Khems. I booked 2 budget rooms. Rooms conditions was quite good. Hotel staff was cooperative. Room service was also good.Some of the items need some improvements like the Quality of Blankets provided. Howvever one can ask for extra blankets if required and the hotel staff will provide it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at Hotel Khems, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Mr.Rahul,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice hotel and friendly management. It was good to visit the place and is easily accessible to main attractions/market place. I was upgraded from Deluxe to Supreme as a complimentary service.

There is still a scope of improvement in Housekeep maintenance and include more food variety.

Whenever I visit Ooty will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at Hotel Khems, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear "sam_aug2011",

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I must say, Khems is not only a hotel to stay. They are a bunch of guys who are very well mannered, very courteous & very professional in their respective places. The value they give to the guests is simply superb. Though I agree with some of the other reviewers here, that, there is a need of changing the present infrastructure, but this shouldn't come in the way of appreciating the Heros at Khems !! I ll definitely be suggesting Khems to my family, friends & colleagues for their future visit to Ooty. Once again thanks guys for making our stay at ooty such a memorable occasion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at Hotel Khems, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear "Atish_Jagaty",

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

1. Location : Pretty close to Ooty town and good to visit other places .
2. Cleanliness : Bathroom needs to be painted but was clean on the whole.
3. Service ; Very good through out our stay.
4. Food : Not bad but dont serve Lunch.
5. Room : Small compact and cozy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at Hotel Khems, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear "lmfao2011",

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I had stayed from 1/8/11 to 4/8/2011. This hotel is superb and in a good location, calm & quiet area. Away from the sound pollution. I have already recommeded to my friend Mr. Prasad who will be visiting these days from Kuwait. Mr. Lal the Manager is quiet helpful so is the other hotel staff. Good to stay with family in this hotel. No fears / worries. The chef, he is prompt in giving hot hot dishes. I will be visiting again this year.
Kurian George - Kuwait

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at Hotel Khems, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Mr.Kurian George,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Khems? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Khems

Address: Shoreham Palace Road, | Off Ettiness, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Khems 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending in with the tranquility of the place, Hotel Khems is located in the heart of Ooty, about 1 kilometer from the Railway Station surrounded by lush green environment that is very much in keeping with nature.With 45 well-furnished spacious rooms designed to perfect aesthetic sense, equipped with all modern amenities. Hotel Khems has a Parking Facility, a fully integrated Recreation Facility, Money Exchange & Credit Cards Facility, Laundry Service, Pony Riding, etc., among a host of other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Khems reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Khems India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Khems, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.