We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms Features” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nalapad Residency Ooty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nalapad Residency Ooty to your Saves list
Nalapad Residency Ooty
Woodcock Road, Near Rex School | St Mary's Hill, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Coimbatore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rooms Features”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

In this Cleartrip web site the rooms & photo gallery showned is not a genuine photos of the said hotel and the rooms are of poor quality, if this type of services you are provided it will loose your business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    9
    4
    13
See reviews for
11
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I made a big mistake coming to this place..The room I was given was shabby..the tv was not working..the main lock on the door was broken and there was just one flimsy lock..but more than all this, the room in itself felt very unsafe..the window had no grills and was a simple glass barrier that could easily be slid open, the same for the bathroom window..there was a balcony right next to my room and there were other rooms further on which made it highly unsafe..the breakfast I had was cold and not good..I ended up paying 800 for the room and another 100 for the breakfast..needless to say I won't be ever coming back..If you are a couple or coming with family, this hotel is definitely not a safe option..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

just horrible , not at all worth the money , do not go even if some one offers it for free, the toilets were just untolerable , water was logged and was entering the room , the floor was all wet......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was a great trip for me to ooty. I enjoyed the trip. Food was not so good to have. we covered many places. hotel people had arranged us with vehicle to travel around ooty. the best place was Pykara lake.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Nalapad residency in Ooty is OK, but not much more than that. The upper-end rooms are newer and have larger beds but didn't seem worth double the price of the lower-priced rooms. That said, the room we stayed in smelled of tobacco and mildew and was showing it's age. Water in taps was rusty and we had to keep the windows and door open to air it out. Towels and soap are not provided. The management was not very friendly when we first arrived but warmed somewhat by the day we left. It located rather far from anything you would want to see in Ooty so best to only stay here if you have your own transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hi Everyone,

Read it...

We had booked and got confirmation mail for two rooms. When we arrived, we called the person named Mr. Ramdas for direction. He told “Rooms are not available and switched off his phone”. We called to reception from different number someone picked and told Ram das went out, let him come. I told him “ what we sould do by then?? BEEP***** sound came.

Thanks to God that we have got some other awesome rooms. And we realized.... Good!!!! We have not got rooms in Nalapad residency.

Be careful with this Guy and hotel.. :) ;)

I suggest!!! NOT TO BOOK ROOM WITH NALAPAD AT ANY COST...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Booked it through travel agent; had indicated that family would accompany me so need a decent hotel; what agent gave was complete waste; if I had not paid upfront; I would have never stayed.

The place is damp, dirty, smelly, furniture and fixture full of dust. The mattresses are dirty and smelly. Pillow covers are torn.

I would strongly recommend not staying there at any cost; even if you have to spend night in car; it is better than staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Check trip advisor before booking; best possible advice is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nalapad Residency Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalapad Residency Ooty

Address: Woodcock Road, Near Rex School | St Mary's Hill, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Nalapad Residency Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nalapad Residency Ooty India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nalapad Residency Ooty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.