We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Willow Hill

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ooty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Willow Hill
Save
You added The Willow Hill to your Saves list
58/1, Havelock Road | ooty, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Gandhidham, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Killer Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

It was amazing to see a part of ooty from the rooms of willow hill , very nicely done with reasonable charges for the rooms though service at restaurant is very slow and we had to wait for a long time . Well all together its nice to sit in the rooms on the second floors which provides you a delightful sight of the town and the beautiful Merit College on the right .

Room Tip: Second Floor , Town Facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

we went to this hotel at around closing time during winter and there were hardly any guests having dinner at that time. We got along very well with the staff inside and they were very friendly and served us piping hot food and were very courteous.

we didnt stay there and it was too dark to see how the hotel really was but the service we were given and the food made for an interesting visit during the bleak winter weather. It has some old world charm and looks very cozy

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Had a great experience... we were dere in the month of May... Spring!! and the prices were double everywhere for it seems to be the peak season... We were dere for three nights... the Hotel was very neat and clean.. had beautiful garden too! Food we liked, was Lamb sizzler, which was so delicious, that we had the same dinner all 3 nights we stayed!!!

Nice place & definitely value for money!!

Room Tip: Take room closer to the Garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I spent three nights here in December 2011, the hotel is on a hillside overlooking Ooty and has pleasant views but this does mean a rickshaw ride into town for anything. I stayed in a 'superior room' as the standard rooms have no windows. The room was spacious, airy and clean, bathroom was large and had permanent hot water, the rooms and most of the hotel are wood panelled with parquet floors and was very pleasant and comfortable. The restaraunt was good, room service excellent at a modest premium and the staff helpful and obliging. Breakfast was a little disappointing but acceptable. A very comfortable and quiet spot to stay in Oooty at a quite reasonable price for the area.

Room Tip: Check out the superior and garden rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

stayed here with a collegue for a night. and found this to be the idle place to come back and stay for a holiday also
nice cozy woooden interiors, comforrtable and spacious rooms with excellent staff.
room service was very good and the food quality overall was good
the only drawback was the breakfast which wasnt upto the mark
but overall a very nice and comfortable location for holiday and business

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We just spent the night; nice rooms, and great shower. Well maintained place.
Dinner was good, and so was the breakfast.
Quiet place, good view, our driver was served dinner and given a blanket too!
No WIFI at all.
Surely a great place to stay if you are looking for quiet stay, we liked it!

Room Tip: Superb restaurant, good for walking .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Hotel Willow is a nice place to stay. We stayed there two days, booked our rooms over the phone and where not disappointed. They have several types of rooms, so it is good to check a few before you decide. We had the one with private garden. Room was quite spacious and it was a good choice. Staff is nice, but you cannot expect to much.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Willow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willow Hill

Address: 58/1, Havelock Road | ooty, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Willow Hill Hotel Ootacamund
The Willow Hill India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Willow Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.