We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with heritage view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court to your Saves list
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123, Selbourne Road | Rose Garden Road, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Ooty
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with heritage view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Being a fortune group property it has been professionally maintained, also the property has heritage look with beautiful reception area ....a big lawn backside to enjoy......rooms are good n service is great.....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna_joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had booked 3 rooms at the Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court from July 10-12th for a group of 8. Our trip was cut short since a member of our party developed severe breathing difficulty and had to be rushed to the hospital with fluid in the lungs. The hotel staff including the senior manager, Dinesh, were helpful throughout the process and even offered to talk to headquarters about processing a refund. We are waiting to receive the refund yet, but given the customer orientation of the staff, we do not anticipate any issues.

Rooms and food were good. We found some of the other amenities like fitness center and sauna needing improvement. Location is good and accessible to most locations.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fortune Sullivan Court is located in the middle of the good scenic view of ooty. The rooms were well maintained, the room service was good and the staffs were well equipped to serve the guest. The food served at the restaurant was great but it was a bit overrated. The bar facility was decent. The hotel management can think to revise the food rates and breakfast menu. Overall the 2 nights and 1 day stay at the Fortune Sullivan hotel was memorable and good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aiswarya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Location : Very good
Property : Good
Service : Horrible.

I was on a business trip last day. Not at all maintained hotel. Lift not working. None of the staff speak english. Lousy toilets. I would not recommend this to anyone. A black spot on itc.

The live piano by an old man is superb and thats the only thing i liked.

They have a long way to go to sustain the competition. Itc may have to rethink whether to continue.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is heartening to note that, we did not live up to your expectations.

The physical comment card which you had filled while you were checking out, says our services are at a acceptable standard - marked 4. Through this media you mentioned it was horrible, grateful if you can pinpoint the service shot coming, which will help us to improve upon.

On the day of your stay, we did had a mechanical problem with our lift. We are in a location where specialised help has to come from the plaints , hence the correction had taken more time than required. We are sorry for that.

We have 80% of employee's are from local community, as per design, which will helps social upliftment . I am sure you will appreciate this initiative. Local staff's command over english is poor, when you compare with the employee's from plains. We are doing a special spoken english classes for our employee's.

We had taken up with our Front Office staff, while doing the room familiarization they should inform the guest how to operate the shower mixers, so that the future guest won't face same problem what you had faced.

The room reservation was done by you for a club room. While you were checking in you asked for a room which has two single beds. As all over club room has queen beds, we offered you standard room after taking your consent. We apologize for this.

Request you to consider as one of situation.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

authentic local cuisine is served in a quiet little restaurant with live piano music. The location is close to the Rose garden and the decor is so pleasing to the eye that it is a visual delight for those staying at Sullivan Court.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghunath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed in this property for 3 nights I had 2 club rooms. I had a overall a good experience in the hotel and I am happy with the stay. Here is the summary of the experience.
Pros:
Cooperative service staff and reception staff
Very good location and view from the hotel
Well trained masseuse in spa.
Brilliant and very cosy wooden interiors in the bar

Cons:
Room services for food was slow
Place can be better maintained
Room electronics not working
Room safe displayed error despite correct code.
Can have better range in breakfast buffet

Room Tip: Get Club rooms they have a nice powder area which gives you ample space for storage etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamalbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A nice property, nice location. Food and service is a kind of average. A kind of average for everything is what I can say. But the rooms were really good. At the end of my stay, I felt that I could have settled this hotel for little less!

Room Tip: Few rooms have connecting doors, so if you happen to visit with your big family, you may choose thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Closepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.0 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
1.7 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.4 mi away
Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
1.7 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.0 mi away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#19 of 73 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court

Address: 123, Selbourne Road | Rose Garden Road, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ooty
#14 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the gentle slopes of Ooty, amidst lush green lawns and a colourful garden, Fortune Resort Sullivan Court is a modern-day tribute to John Sullivan, who founded the scenic town of Ooty in 1821. The hotel is just 1 km from the city centre, 2 km from the railway station and 100 km from the Coimbatore airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Ootacamund
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing