We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely homestay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anmol's Cottage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anmol's Cottage to your Saves list
Anmol's Cottage
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   134 / 22, Elk Hill Road | Near HMT Gate, South Wick, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 77 Ooty B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Lovely homestay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was really nice experience to stay there. Clean and spacious rooms, lovely family. The view to the valley is fantastic, near the rose garden. I enjoyed the breakfast with family and got good tips for sughtseeing near Ooty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
30
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Really a nice experience when I stayed with my family, rooms are very clean and broad,very good hospitality from sanjay & family .
He was very helpful in site seeing also. very good view from hotel rooms .

Overall a great experience, better you call the owner when you enter ooty otherwise finding this place is quite difficult.

Room Tip: It is more like a home stay, only minus point is finding this property. A value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am very happy with this cottage and specially the behavior of the owner. It's a pure family budget stay run by a family. Our room was a three-bedded room. It was a decent sized room. The beds were comfortable. Toilet/Bathroom was very neat & clean. Overall, I am very happy with what I got. Home-made food, cooked by owner's wife, is also available- very tasty and reasonably priced. Though I feel the breakfast was little expensive!
It was little difficult to locate the cottage, but the owner guided us to reach there.
This place is strongly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hi,
I am Ashwini form Mumbai visited ooty on this Diwali Vacation form 5th nov to 8th nov 2013 with my family members. We stayed in Anmol's Cottage for 3 nights. We had booked 4 rooms with one bed extra, out of which two rooms had a very nice view out outside.Rooms are pretty neatly maintained and beds are comfortable. the hospitality given by the Sanjay was very excellent, he himselfcame to receive us and then he was able to give us good directions and guidance for ooty sightseeing and he was patient in answering all my quires. It is truly a home-stay away from home.
I would really recommend this cottage for every one

Room Tip: Fantastic Experience, Homely feeling" fits pocket and recommended one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hello! :-) I am sangeetha from mysore visited ooty during DasSera holidays. I stayed in Anmol's cottage for 2 days aid my family and cousins. We took two rooms it ws really Good. Very good hospitality i felt like i am staying in one of ma relatives house and home food was tasty and relishing.I give 4 stars :-) people do lodge here and feel special :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pros: Cleanliness room, helping staff(family), easily accessible from Rose Garden,
Cons:Limited parking, No sign board to identify, bathroom not upto mark-Leaking pipe, Less spacious room
Overall good place to stay with above Pros and Cons

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was an amazing experience, Sanjay was very helpful and very hospitable in nature. He came himself to receive us and then he was able to give us good directions and he was patient in answering all my questions. Rooms are pretty neatly maintained and beds are comfortable. I would like to commend the dinner which was provided by him and his family they served authentic north indian thali with a good personal touch. It was delicious my entire family liked it it was served hot. It is truly a home-stay away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anmol's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anmol's Cottage

Address: 134 / 22, Elk Hill Road | Near HMT Gate, South Wick, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anmol's Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce ourself as Anmol’s Cottage, a leading holiday destination. We welcome the guest to have a royal hospitality at an incredible value and have the flexibility of creating your own paradise. Now for a limited period you can stretch your holiday without stretching your budget. With Exotic Vacations in Ooty enjoy the magic of the Green Mountains. we offer luxurious stays at budget prices. Located in the Queen of hill stations - Ooty. Our cottage is situated in the Hills of Ooty and we are very close to the Rose Garden, commercial market area and to the sightseeing spots. We have well furnished rooms with 24 hr hot and cold running water, satellite LCD Television, Laundry service, Travel desk, doctor on call. Wi Fi system. Our Cottage greets you with hill station luxury and charm. Anmol’s Cottage the place you’ll want to come home again and again. Here our guests can enjoy the peace and tranquility of our surroundings, while being within walking distance of Ooty’s commercial areas. The warm, friendly atmosphere at the cottage is just right for a light caused meal or that special celebration. An exciting place to relax, breathe fresh air and experience pleasant weather. Service : We have well furnished rooms and we ensure that your stay will be comfortable and enjoyable. All Guest Rooms are furnished with Satellite television.Our Friendly and courteous staff will ensure that you feel at home, in luxurious ambiance at very affordable prices. All of our spacious and luxuriously designed rooms will ensure that your stay will be comfortable and enjoyable. Facilities & Features: 24 Hour Hot & Cold Water, 24 Hour Room Service, Laundry, Doctor on Call, Travel Desk, Internet Browsing, LCD Television, All Major Credit Cards Accepted, Spacious and Secure Car Parking, Bonfire can arrange on request, Horse Riding available, Candle light Dinner Available, Special Honeymoon Decoration on Request, Car Washing Available, Trek to Scenic Places Available on Request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Anmol's Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anmol's Cottage India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anmol's Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.