We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount 'n' Mist

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mount 'n' Mist to your Saves list
Mount 'n' Mist
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Kalhatty Ghats, Mysore Road, Ooty 643005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 77 Ooty B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean room and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Perfect place for us to stay 1night, dinner and morning trekking.

This is a clean and simple hotel with good view over the valley. It took around 20min from the ooty village with good road. The vegetarian food was fresh and tasty. The morning trekking started 6:30am and we saw elephants and deers. Hiking was very nice in the morning with fresh air and beautiful view over mudumalai. The best of all were the friendly owner and every single one who worked there! The great service really makes our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you stay with us. We thank for being a SENIOR CONTRIBUTOR reviewing
hotels all over the universe and rating our resort "EXCELLENT" on TripAdvisor.

We feel genuinely happy to see that you chose to stay with us and that your decision was vindicated.It is our constant endeavor to provide highly personalized service to every guest at Mount n Mist and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your recommending our resort to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    102
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
172
117
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had the best time of our life in Mount n mist. Most beautiful & amazing scenery, peaceful, serene, all the stress in life melts away the minute you land at this resort. Mr Ravi makes you feel like family, very warm & hospitable. the rooms are spacious, clean, room service very efficient, food is great. Also Jolly was always around making sure our stay was comfortable. Wish we had stayed longer, will recommend it to all our family & friends. Would highly recommend this resort for a wonderful vacation.
Anita

Room Tip: Value for your money. Got the corner room for view from both sides but all rooms have a fantastic vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Mount n Mist is a beautiful property. The rooms are very nice and the hotel facilities offer something for everyone.The ambiance is v soothing with all the greenery, mist n mountains around. The staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly, which made the stay even more comfortable !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

we booked 2 queen suits,5 deluxe rooms via make my trip,as we reached hotel it was 9pm,we are tired,had RTA while journey,it was complete disappointment with Mr.Ravi the hoteler. he did'nt expert us to come so late,so he sold out rooms,gave us only 1 queen suit,1 deluxe room,as he was giving excuses offering us free mattress, bonfire asking us to order food till mid night,he told us he will arrange room next day early hours,but as we went out sight seeing,nothing was arranged,and the following night he was forcing us to take 1 queen suit,as we were checking out next day morning,so we told we don't need for night.He made billing for all the items he provided,not talking to us direct,as we asked him to give bills we paid,he did'nt give us,At a point he was threatening us.That was the poor management,he was so good on phone as we were communicating before the trip,but the person was bad.

Room Tip: Queen suits are spacious good,poor housekeeping in wash rooms,power points are poor Deluxe rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting your review on Trip Advisor and also for giving an opportunity to redress our clarification from the management..
Upon check in all issues were clarified with con call on Make My Trip.We made you comfortable during your stay with rooms been allotted which you denied to occupy as you were a family and wanted to stay together in the Queen Suite.
In spite of you seeing the Queen Suite you did not occupy and intended to keep the allotted rooms vacant.
It was not our mistake.But inspite of the inconvenience caused we regret the same.
We look forward to see you again for a plesant stay with us.

Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I came across this hotel's website when I wanted to give my family a good holiday. The result is that I really got one. Everything was very good. Mr . Ravi and his team were very good. Breakfast was really good. Travel arrangements were good. I would recommend to people who are very busy in their routine but looking forward to a good quality holiday experience.
Thanks Mr. Ravi and to your team too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for nearly a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Core advantages of this Hotel:
1. Away from the city
2. Peaceful
3. Customer oriented staff
4. Wi-Fi for free
5. Spend time with loved ones
6. Good food
7. Its AWESOME!

Room Tip: Book the Queen's Suite to get maximum advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having well trained and well mannered staff and cooperative manager. I and my wife enjoyed the stay, I am very happy and delighted to say that we had a wonderful time in Mount N Mist Resort. The stay was much more comfortable than I thought and the service was so respectful and professional. Important attractions of the resort was view from the room & and cute garden, the whole resort is AMAZING. comfortable,clean, bathrooms also clean, room service is good, food is also great couldn’t find any staff without a smile on their face (speacial mention for Ravi, who had welcome us with a 100 watt smile) our trip was indeed memorable and ofcourse i will definitely visit again and recommend as many friends as possible.
Thanks a lot to Mr.Ravi & Vishal for their wonderful hospitality...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to have a left a fine impression on you as a resort run by well trained staff with fabulous hospitality. Our people are our biggest strength and thank you for acknowledging that in such a gracious manner.We always strive to provide our services at "great value for money" and we thank you for recognizing that as well.



We look forward to your next visit and to the opportunity of delighting you once again!

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount 'n' Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 'n' Mist

Address: Kalhatty Ghats, Mysore Road, Ooty 643005, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 'n' Mist 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Mount 'n' Mist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount 'N' Mist India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount 'n' Mist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.