We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DE Santhosh Residency

DE Santhosh Residency
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ooty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DE Santhosh Residency
Save
You added DE Santhosh Residency to your Saves list
137 / 1, Race Course, Ettines Rd, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 81 Ooty B&B and Inns
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff personnel were well behaved.Service sucks big time.Restaurant only provide rice and dal for lunch. Pillow and blanket were dirty. After calling reception for 5 times they changed it but with a slightly cleaner one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gunupur, Orissa, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I visited Ooty in the month of October in 2012 and got to this hotel by pure luck (as it was the first hotel the auto took me to). The stay over here was perfect for me and i just loved it. The room was great and the food was awesome. You can blindly order anything and rest assured that it will test great. The scenery was ok... not that great from my room. The staffs were really nice and the manager was also a decent person. They also arrange sight seeing trip from the hotel itself in a bus which comprises of almost all the important places at a mere charge of Rs 200 per head. I would recommend to anyone visiting Ooty to check this hotel out whether you are going as a couple or with family.

10/10 from my side to his hotel.

Room Tip: take a room on the 2nd floor or higher if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchipuram, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

we went out there by a chance ....... as there were no other cottages to occupy...AT 11pm and they provide better service at that time too... really a nice climate and a nice place around...... there are 2 and 3 bed rooms..... we moved onto 3 bed room as we went as a family , they provide extra bedsheets for Rs.150 i suppose..... they provide a good service at reasonable cost... there are no disturbances all remain silent..... FROM THE ROOM V C THE HORSE RACE TRACK in the morning as to my surprise.... and i had no comment over food as we didn't take the food over there... Outside the residency, within a 2 minute walk we found a mess.. in which the food was tasty and good. The only problem in residency was the car parking.. as the area is apt for nearly 4 or 5 cars (at the season time)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for three days.. Very pleasant, clean rooms, apt service, good food(little costly.. but the quick service, taste and quality of food compensates it), just perfect hotel. The room cost was affordable. We do not own a car, went in bus. Since the hotel is located 10 mins uphill walk from bus stop, u can always go quick and take a bus. Centrally located yet away from the noisy part of ooty. The staffs were kind and approachable. They let me rent their two wheeler for few hours drive, which was great.. ! Anything u wanna know about ooty, just call the reception.. They are always there to help u out..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If u hav any other choice plz...dnt go here. Very poor service.... I stayd here 2 days.... All time trouble only. They gave me a combo pack with food ....additional of Rs.120 per head was paid...But pathetic service ...was there. Had to wait 30min for only idly...No other option... !! Many excuses...cooking gas not there! Main chef on leave..etc... No hot water all time... Phone not working ...Manger ....himself was very rude .... Our ooty trip was spoiled bcoz of this hotel....

Room Tip: Enjoy ur stay in some other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erode, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed De Santhosh Residency at 7th sep'12 to 10 sep'12 with my wife and child. Really it was memorable nice, comfortable and clean room, bed and pillows. Service is very nice. They arranged a maruthi alto to sight seeing for my family. Food is very very hygienic, excellent taste and pure vegetarian my orders given me within 5to10 min and served hot. I stayed room no:1007. Rate Rs1000 per day no hidden charges. Safe and joyful stay....

Room Tip: Choose a rooms 2nd floor and opposite side of steps because you got a nice view from your windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DE Santhosh Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DE Santhosh Residency

Address: 137 / 1, Race Course, Ettines Rd, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
DE Santhosh Residency India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DE Santhosh Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.