We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gem Park-Ooty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Gem Park-Ooty to your Saves list
Gem Park-Ooty
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheddon Road, Ooty 643001, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Ooty
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Service !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited Ooty in November from Singapore and enjoyed the stay in this hotel. The service was excellent and the food was exquisite. The hotel has a great view and rooms are quite clean. But what attracted us the most was the service provided by the staff and the Toda Cafe manager, Mr Sekhar. Mr Sekhar has the right attributes and the service quality of a 5 star hotel manager that made us feel so special. We have been to so many hotels around the world but we thought he was at par with the finest we have seen in this business. The house keeping can be improved but all round, it was a nice hotel. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManilaSiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for my Honeymoon and the stay was excellent, SIMPLY SUPERB
I Wish the management & the Front Office Manager Mr Vinod was very helpful and supportive and i really want to thank and appreciate his kindness and his passion towards his work
The hotel room and facilities were great and at the Breakfast I Forgot the manager name he was also superb and very kind and the Breakfast set was also GOOD
I really need to Mention Ashwin, Travel Desk he was really helpful and kind for assisting me the tours and tickets
OVERALL WELLDONE AND KEEP UP YOUR GOOD WORK

RAJESH KUMAR

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeram_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It is a nice Hotel in the mountain. The rooms in the higher floors are good. Ample parking space is there with gardens around the hotel. The hotel is having a nice swimming pool. The hotel is about three kilometeres from the Charingcross junction and in the mountain, private transport is a must.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the higher floor which are well maintained compared to those in the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G N V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We reached the hotel on 8th early morning & booked to double bed rooms. Rooms were not clean & heater were not working. After telling multiple times somehow got the small external heater in the evening & got the room cleaned. But wasn't up to the mark. Heater was so small that couldn't heat up the room & when asking why the central heater is not working, the excuse was that we are under maintenance, That was really a lame excuse. We were charged hefty & the service was pathetic. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone with the service i got.

Room Tip: I would suggest to go for some good home stay & do read the review before booking any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel.

Good view of city from Restaurant located on top floor.

ver all the entire hotel is good, food is excellent, room service is good, location is first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Well I as a Travel Agent when many times to ooty. this time i and my family member planed for ooty after 1 year period. we found gem park ooty. when reached ooty they welcomed well with good manner. also upgraded us for compliment diamond suit . it was wonderful expereinced we received from hotel. thanks to team member. Night dinner buffet and morning breakfast was a complimentary. it was nice and excellent food we had in ooty. it is heart of ooty . very easy to come and go arounds . gardens and swinmming pool was very nice. also chines restrurant and bar also nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abcyatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MachInfosystems, Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate the time taken to review us at Trip-Advisor.

We are happy that you found our services to your liking, also you found our rooms are very spacious and also you enjoyed service from our staffs. We constantly strive to give our guest the best of the services and such positive feedback encourages us to do even better.

We look forward to welcome you again and please be our guest always.

With Best Regards,

Ismail Khan
Resident Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.8 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
2.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
2.4 mi away
Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gem Park-Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gem Park-Ooty

Address: Sheddon Road, Ooty 643001, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ooty
#2 Business Hotel in Ooty
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Gem Park-Ooty 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiri Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Gem Park Ooty has kept itself well with the spirit of the beautiful and picturesque city. It is located in the heart of the town, minutes away from key tourist attractions and major shopping areas. With its convenient location and fine service, the hotel has aptly gained favor of all business and leisure travelers who throng the city throughout the year. The hotel welcomes you to a stunning beautifully done up lobby with impressive Indian art on the walls. It is the spotlessly attired staff, ever ready to do the most to make you comfortable that makes the stay an experience for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Gem Park-Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Holiday Inn Ootacamund
Ootacamund Holiday Inn
Gem Park-Ooty India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing