We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Accord Highland Hotel Ooty to your Saves list
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Honeymoon packages
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

What we liked about this hotel the most was its Location. It around 4 Kms away from Charring Cross. Its just next to the lane towards Doddabetta Peak. While driving there, we saw a hoarding suggesting that this hotel is the Highest Hotel in South India.

Its away from Ooty city... Away from noise, pollution and everything. You wont find anything near to this hotel... But as a matter of fact, you wont need anything while you are in hotel.

Hotel has room for indoor games, quite spacious outdoor playground.
They also gave us badminton rackets to play... :)
It has a big place meant for just Bon-Fire. (if you are going as a group, do ask for it and they ll provide). Its an awesome place to sit and enjoy the beauty of nature.

Hotel staff is quite helpful and humble. Hotel as Ample parking for 2/4 wheelers..

One of the things that astounded me was the restaurant of this hotel serves awesome North Indian dishes. I had Buffet as well as A-La-Carte... and nothing was off for the taste buds.
You may find the food on pricey side... but for that quantity and taste, its worth.

This is definitely the place I would wanna stay while m in Ooty again.

PS: If you are going for sightseeing and are on tight schedule and dont have a personal vehicle, then choose a hotel well within city.
If you are going for leisure time and relaxation, this is the hotel i would suggest.

Room Tip: Take Forest view rooms towards the end... Those rooms will have perfect blend of Forest as well as v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Mr.Salil Niky,
Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards
Mahalingam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    102
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
170
104
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Highland accord actually lives up to their name. You feel you are above the clouds and so close to tranquility. its 5 kms away from the main Ooty market but thats the charm about it. Doddabetta peak - the highest peak of south India is only 2 kms from this property.
The rooms are cozy and luxurious with lovely view from all sides. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Restaurant is decent with a romantic ambience but has a limited seating in case of a group movement. Menu comprises of Indian, continental, chinese cuisine keeping the Indian as well as Foreign travelers in mind. The Buffet spread is sumptuous and tasty. In-house dining can be an expensive affair as there is an additional service charge of 20% and the rates are also on the higher side. eg- 01 tandoor roti - INR100/-
The property has a recreational room with many activities, games for kids and adults. The activity managers conduct a daily program of Karaoke, Musical chair, Salsa dance etc for all the in house people complimentary.
The property lacks Amenities like gymnasium- only if you have come to burn your calories all the way here and Spa- which they should start in the near future.
In short a perfect place for all- Honeymooners, Families or Senior citizens.

Room Tip: Second level rooms can give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr.Preetam,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.

As the comments given by you, regarding the charges of Roti, you might be misunderstood. That rate mentioned by you not for single roti, which is includes (roti basket) 1 plain roti , 1garlic roti & 1 butter roti. Single roti charges is very reasonable rate Rs.40/-Only.

We are thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards

Mahalingam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Location of hotel is best. It is overlooking the valley in ooty on way to doddabetta. Far way from city in quite and peaceful location.Very helpful and cooperative staff. We enjoyed our stay at highland hotel. They have a place where you can play indoor games like chess, xbox, table tennis, fuzz ball. During our stay they had arranged bonfire and karaoke nights. It was a good addition.
Rooms are also clean and spacious. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms which have a view of valley are good with awesome view. Also keep your windows close or else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr.Jain

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards

Mahalingam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel's location is the best when compared to other hotels in ooty. The hotel's staff were friendly and well informed. We did have a little glitch with the room service during our stay, but the hotel staff apologized and resolved the situation in a very friendly way. The hotel has a small play area with a swing and slide. It also has an indoor game area for kids. The dinner buffet is a little pricey. The breakfast buffet was nice and lots of south indian dishes available too. The hotel is a little bit outside the city limits and hence, you must be prepared with all necessities. Some rooms in the hotel look a little older, but they were neat and clean. The hotel also has a campsite outside and they make some game arrangements for guests almost every evening. This is a nice addition.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mrs.Deeparamesh,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards

Mahalingam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Safely away from the usual chaos of thickly populated Ooty. Serene surroundings, safe location, exotic cuisines, courteous attendants- a place to experience the eternal beauty of nature.

Wish to visit again.

Manimaran G V
Director, Canara Bank. India.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Mr.Manimaranm

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards

Mahalingam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

the hotel has the following good things
- amazing location. pristine beauty all around. no need to go sightseeing esp if u r there to have a laidback and relaxing holiday.
- an excellent staff and an exceptional restaurant (seasons) which does not find mention in the trip advisor restaurant list, probably due to the distance from ooty town.
- good facilities for kids and children for recreation in the complex itself.
- very professional staff at all places, well trained , courteous and accommodating.
things that u will miss
- no spa/ parlour facilities. gym is likely to be opened soon, but not yet there.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice. but it would be better if you select rooms which face the entrance, and thereby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mr.Karthikeyan Goudhaman,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards

Mahalingam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

excellent location/hotel and service.
good food as well .rooms are well furnished and the location is the best if you want to spent a quite relaxing holiday we were there on a short holiday last week and enjoyed every bit of it.
regards Raghav

Room Tip: look out for the valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Mr.Raghav,
Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!
Warm regards
Mahalingam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#3 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.