We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facility is ok, but do not even try the food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Accord Highland Hotel Ooty to your Saves list
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Facility is ok, but do not even try the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have stayed this hotel for one night, the location is close to Doddabetta and the hotel is located in a scenic place. This part is okay. The food is very expensive and terribly bad quality. Can't believe they charged humble bowl of rasam for 80 bucks (so curd also for 100 bucks). The morning breakfast is terrible bad too. For them, Hash brown is potato mash (burned in the top layer). Omelette is another story, too salty. I cannot see this kind mediocre quality even in the humble restaurants elsewhere. Again, I felt really bad when I have found out that the breakfast is not complimentary since I booked Standard room. For that pathetic quality of food, they have charged us 700 bucks for two. Incredible waste of money and time. The hotel staff mentioned its as per the Terms & conditions of Makemytrip.com. If you stay in this hotel, better try your food else (Nahar Hotel restaurants are good in Ooty. Nahar hotel facility too good and its close to boat house, botanical gardens etc).

In summary, the facilities are okay, and food is terrible and expensive. I feel this is not a value for money kind of hotel.

Room Tip: Bargain for a good price, but do not eat the food from here. Its terrible. Look for a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    111
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
177
110
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Bangalore via Mysore and headed to ooty,I have stayed in most of the star hotels there but this one had been rated a 3 star hence had an apprehension to go but this comes first if you travel to ooty on mettupalayam katha giri road ,I should say they should keep more sign boards on the way as you can easily miss it,it's a km away from the doddabetta junction,we checked in at around 11 in the night and the staff were less but got our check in done effectively,there is no lift in this hotel so preferred the 1st floor rooms,we got a glass of hot milk as my child had not had dinner,they gave us a wonderful view room that we realised only in the morning,the food was not exceptional but good.this is a 1 year old hotel I was told,though all the basics are available,the facilities like a bar,gym,play zone,billboards room,tt room,library,air rifle ,trekking activities,adventure games are all going on in great speed ,I think they should all be up and running in a couple of months from now,but they have children pram,cycles,dj systems,karaoke stff,etc already.the property is on a valley and covers about 10 acres has a great place for bonfire,walking ,drivers stay area and a huge car park.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good Place and friendly staff.

I stayed with my family during our trip to Ooty April 2013... the Hotel located at a calm and quiet place away from the city and its nice to stay there.

the restaurant is awesome with tasty breakfast.

I Must personnel thanks to their Manager Mr.Arun for taking me to Hospital at night when I fall down with high temperature. The Hotel staff took me to the hospital in their own vehicle and Their night shift manager drove the car. thanks and regards for that.

Over all good place to stay

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms with front view...........its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhanbad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

ohh!!!!!!!!!!! its realy awesome .the highland hotel of ooty rocks .
the best hotel i had ever visited in my life ,the view of nilgiris from the highland was wonderful.
the service was uncompromising ,i got fan of its exotic scenery,as beautiful is ooty as much as highland hotel too .
if you ever visited ooty and you missed the service of highland hotel then i think your tour is waste.

Room Tip: front sides are awesome .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Mr.Manish Sharma,

Greetings from Highland Hotel Ooty!!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay completely and got best of the location at Ooty.

Looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Ooty.

Warm regards

Mahalingam
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

awesome place to stay if you ever got to ooty. awesome view of the place from the hotel especially from where i stayed. that was room no. 112. and, my sincere regards to the service. you can't have a single complaint for the service, awesome room ambience, superb facilities and all dedicated people around you for offering service. regret if you didn't stay at highland, if you were or ever plan for ooty.

Room Tip: i stayed i room no. 112. awesome view from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

good location for peaceful stay...

and we enjoyed lot...tasty food and excellent Service..... we would like to go next time also.... it will be good memorable for newly married couple......................................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 days,and I have a memorable memories to take back,thanks to all the staff and the hotel management for making my holiday such a treat and enjoyable.food was great but the services were outstanding.the staff was too polite and took care of all my needs and requirements.surely I wanna come back again and again and again.thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#3 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.