We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel In The World” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Accord Highland Hotel Ooty to your Saves list
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel In The World”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I would not hesitate to call this hotel worst in front of its management.
It was a nightmare going to that hotel.
Our whole trip was spoiled.
Its Not worth 1 star and they call themselves 5 star.
Terrible condition of rooms, bad hospitality, yukky food, and other endless complains.
Even after complaining to its management there was no response.
The Only thing good was the view from room which was mind blasting, Outrageous.
Please if you dont want to spoil your time, money, trip, etc. please stay away from this hotel.
BEWARE they suck life.

Room Tip: There is nothing good about this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    111
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
177
110
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Angamaly, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Wow....I read all d reviews here after staying this property for 2 nights....HORRIBLE...Hotel building is under renovation.....plaster every where....minimal to no room service....foood quality is less than a street vendor. Hotel boast wifi connectivity for d room...there is NONE unless ur room is in d lobby. Also, rooms are full dust because renovation is going on..Hotel is far from Ooty town...so U m ust have vehicle or take taxi..bed linens were not clean....and dey don't give discounts for any of this inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Highland between 22nd and 24th Jun 2012. Since we were two families travelling together with infants, we took two rooms. Highly disappointed.
1. All the rooms were under renovation. White cement was visible all over the room and bathroom.
2. When one closed the bathroom, the backside of door revealed its dilapidated condition.
3. While the breakfast was ok, dinner was low on quality.
4. Found a fly in breakfast!!
5. Wifi, though promised, did not work in the room. The connectivity was available only till lobby and staircase.
6. No heating, no carpet.
7. Ambience no star.
All in all 1 star experience for 5 star promise.

The only positive about the hotel was courteous staff.
There are far better options available in Ooty for similar price.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was not really sure to which Hotel should I book,and then I went to Tripadvisor to check which Hotels had a good reviews and I found Highland Hotel had a good browny points in the 5 Star Hotel Category.I then decided to go to their website www.accordmetropolitan.com and checked them out there I had the option to choose from the different rates & packages they had.I liked the Book 2Nights & 3rd Night free stay option and book it Online and immediately got my confirmation.It had so much to offer to our my choice.I didn’t know it belonged to Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chain – Chennai and had the same website.This 5 Star Hotel was very exclusive and is the highest Hotel in Southern India.The food was great and served Oriental , Continental & Indian Cuisines too.The Staff & Service was excellent.The Rooms and décor was pretty stylish and cozy to be in.The Rooms facing the Tea Garden were an excellent view.The location was very convenient and had a lot of Hotels , Bars & restaurants around.Overall we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in Ooty.Im sure you too should try and book online and avail the benefits of this Hotel if you really wanna enjoy…

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the Tea Gardens...Excellent View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent services, good food, awesome location-away from the city's hum-drum..what else can you ask for? :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

First comes first :- Beautiful location with excellent Hospitality nice ambiance and had a pleasant and relaxed experience except for a couple of minuses.
Rooms facing tea garden view are excellent with modern facilities food at season resturant was a nice buffet. i really enjoyed the stay thanks for the Front office team for the tons of hospitality and service provided.

Room Tip: Choose #104 deluxe room which faces tea garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hai i had stayed last week in your hotel you people made my stay memorable, i thankful to all the hotel staff for there excellent service. Once again thank you all of you for your excellent service
I look forward to stay in Highland

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty
#3 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.