We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GB Sewak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabol Holiday Resorts

Save Saved
You added Sabol Holiday Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabol Holiday Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   164, Connemara Road, Ooty 643007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Ooty
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GB Sewak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in June, 2014. The accommodation and service is good. The Staff is courteous. The location is excellent. There is a scope for improvement in the food quality (specially rotis i.e., chapatis). Overall good and secured place to relax and enjoy with the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    11
    11
    9
See reviews for
69
21
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Last summer (May 2103) we stayed in Sabol Resorts and were very much satisfied with their service and quality of food. When we planned this summer vacation (May 2014) there was no second thought - we once again chose and stayed at Sabol. Mr. Nandakumar along with Mr. Kurien took care of all our service requirements right from cottage booking & hassle free check-in to smooth check-out. Mr. Karthik took a good care of food (both quality and timely availability). The cottages are situated in Lush Green area overlooking a valley close to Ooty town yet away from the crowd and most important - it is very safe. This time also our family and my friend's family had a Great time. Children also enjoyed Indoor and Out door games especially cycling. Close proximity to Marlimund Lake - we walked into the woods adjoining the lake - not to be missed. Cheers....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Don't recommend this type resort ,feel like very local ,service and neatness is very poor,staff quality also very poor . breakfast area (restaurant) feel like a local restaurant, if any clients wanted this resort then you please ask the customer to keep a towel also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We opted for this resort based on the trip advisor reviews, but to our dismay. The rooms were not allotted as per booking, (booked for Bedroom + living room) On our check in, we were given 3 bedrooms + living room where the curtains were not proper and so the land-line (make shift arrangement) and even the flush in the commode. Next day we changed the room which was better. The room service is also terrible. The food items on the menu are as per their interpretation, if you peep into kitchen, one would never eat. Breakfast is served only after 8:30 - 8:45 am, The tea & coffee set in the room is never complete with all the items. so one is compelled to order which takes minimum one hour.
Its only saving grace is its location and scenic beauty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

folks,
I had happened to stay at Sabol holiday Resorts, and goodness gracious,In fact, I share this with you, it was a wonderfully Rich staying Experience,
Highly manicured Lush Green walkstrips and cottages with utmost luxury maintained with high professional care.
Truly , to our family, it is one of the Highs of OOty .
we hope not to miss anymore seasons without stepping into Sabol. .
Great for the children, Safe for the family , a fine restaurant and very scenic on the slope and very ambient. Importantly, pls dont miss trekking out at the forests adjoining Marlimund Lake [ just 2 minutes walking distance from the Resorts]
.I bet one would surely have a heavy heart while checking Out.
PLEASE DO NOT MISS THIS EXPERIENCE FOR GODS SAKE, LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST FOLKS!!
Mrs Umadevi Kogulanathan , Trichy

Room Tip: Double bed cottages are very good for couples whilst Triple bed cottages are highly spacious do pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

First good thing is "Location outside the city commercial area" . Provides a calm, pleasant and beautiful hill view. Cottages are spacious , neat and clean. Food is good and served to your door steps. Ideal location if you want to go for a cycling or jogging in the morning fog hours and there is nearby lake you can reach by walk or jog or cycling... Provide's a nice view view..(lake is not so clean..nature :)
In a whole it is definitely a value for money. Has 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom villa type with a kitchen and hall.

Few suggestion to Sabol team, which will add more fun for the guest

1. Neat garden and lawn with a umbrealla sitting can be developed in the vacant area
2. BON fire should be made available
3. Please add more cycles
4. A telescope corner to have a great view of the hill

Room Tip: Choose the 3 bedroom villa which is located at the end of the resort.. nice view of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just wanted to spend time with my beloved family (wife, 8 year old son and 3 year old daughter). Decided to stay at Sabol holiday resorts, referred by my close friend. Could not have asked for more. The service was so good and the employees at Sabol were very helping. A clean and descent ambiance and the kids loved it. Our evenings were fantastic at Sabol and no doubt that our next trip to Ooty would once again a stay at Sabol and fun-filled. Thanks to Sabol team.

Room Tip: More depends on the family size, choose a room that would give you the view of the hill below, possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sabol Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabol Holiday Resorts

Address: 164, Connemara Road, Ooty 643007, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabol Holiday Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 28 well-appointed rooms with wooden flooring and latest amenities in place. The rooms are categorized into standard, deluxe and premium. The rooms offer amenities like living room, satellite television, intercom facility, daily newspaper, tea/coffee maker, kitchenette, balcony/sit out, dining table, sofa unit and shower area. The hotel also offers exclusive fireplace in the premium category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sabol Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabol Holiday Resorts India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabol Holiday Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.