We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good resort and worth for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabol Holiday Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sabol Holiday Resorts to your Saves list
Sabol Holiday Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   164, Connemara Road, Ooty 643007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Ooty
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Very good resort and worth for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our family stayed here for two nights and over all experience is good. The resort is located away from ooty town and hill top view. Food preparation is very good though they may have to improve the timing of food delivery.

Over all my family had a very good experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at Saxony with 2BHK. It is good enough for two families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
80
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This resort has to be judged from different angle.There are lot of pros an cons associated with the resort.I gave the rating based on my experience .I liked it a lot.But others may not judge in the same way.

Pros

Beautiful setting.The first site of OOty for me was a very crowded tourist spot.For me holidays means lot of relaxation .So a serene peaceful tea garden setting with beautiful mountains as a backdrop 7Km away from the main tourist spot was definitely a hit.The very first sight of this location made my holiday

Rooms.Very neat and clean spacious rooms.The bed linens pillow cover blanket everything was perfect and very comfortable.Rooms has big windows with nice views.

Front desk and reception:Very helpful.Hassle free tour arrangement and very courteous.

Food :Food I wont say it is delicious but it is gud enough.Food was very light .I mean not very oily or spicy


Cons

It is 7 Km away from Ooty.For me the relaxing environment of resort was a catch but I felt the approach road is not very safe after dark.

Service is not slow.But room service guys needs more training.

Since it is a bit far from main city.For lunch and dinner you need to order 1 hr before so that they can make proper arrangements.


This resort has scope of further improvements.I would like to give some tips

1)Add some more light in your garden setting.You play light music in your garden that is a very nice idea.But along with that add some dim light also.The resort setting will look awesome

2)Improve the path just in front of your gate.Our car though Honda city managed thru the slope without any harm but anyway it was not a nice experience

3)Add some more menus in breakfast.The food u served was good.But you can serve some fresh juices, Aloo Paratha/Sandwitch or 2/3 more items.It will be a hit

Room Tip: If possible choose the rooms Wren and Topaz.PErfecview.Anyway other rooms are good also
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Sabol Holidays is the place where me & family, enjoyed brilliant time. Beautiful ambiance combined with amazing hospitality experience that one can imagine. Very affordable yet sophisticated. If your are looking for a private time with your family or special ones then Sabol is the best in ooty.

Room Tip: My room name was "Hornbill" , & it was the best room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

this was the first time i visited the place, and i likes it. very charming, cozy place to stay. the food here is good, other cuisines need to be imrpoved though. good location. if you are looking for some place in the hills, away from the usual chaos, this resort is the place to be.
looking forward to my visit again to sabol!..

Room Tip: all rooms are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I reached the resort with my family at 11 am late night.The staffs has welcomed us very well and they had already arranged us a very good and hot dinner in our room itself.When i woke up from my bed in the early morning - I saw a very beautiful sunrise in the middle of the mist - It is very catchy while i went out from cottage for a short walk, I enjoyed the mountain view,trees,different flowers,different birds sound...I am very much impressed a the symphony music - is played in and around the resort.Afternoon we had a good lunch with chicken chettinad curry which is very good in taste.The resort is very beautiful to see when it is decorated with charming lights in the night and the temperature of ooty has touched me a lot and i had a very good peaceful and relaxed sleep. should be enjoyed by everyone at sabol holiday resort....bye

Room Tip: South east corner.(Mountain View) North East corner (Greenery view) Resort opp side long trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were forcibly made to stay in this resort since we had already booked and the total amount was paid.First of all it is located very far away from the city and it is dangerous to travel to the resort after 6pm and the very entrance of the resort is shabby,the quality of the food is very bad and they do not have a proper cook.On their whole menu which contains a number of dishes only 10 percent of it was available,since it was far away from the city we had to depend on their worst food preparation.We do not recomend anybody anytime to this resort and please do not get carried away by the pictures put on the internet.Two or three members of the staff were available who were very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have enjoyed the stay in Sabol. This was my 4th or 5th visit to Ooty. Great place to stay.

I was staying in a cottage at second level. Rooms are spacious and clean.

View of sunrise from the cottage is awesome.

Staffs were professional and helpful at any point of time.

Room Tip: Prefer a cottage in 2nd or 3rd level. You can have the beautiful view of Sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sabol Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabol Holiday Resorts

Address: 164, Connemara Road, Ooty 643007, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabol Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 28 well-appointed rooms with wooden flooring and latest amenities in place. The rooms are categorized into standard, deluxe and premium. The rooms offer amenities like living room, satellite television, intercom facility, daily newspaper, tea/coffee maker, kitchenette, balcony/sit out, dining table, sofa unit and shower area. The hotel also offers exclusive fireplace in the premium category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sabol Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabol Holiday Resorts India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabol Holiday Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.