We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delightz Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delightz Inn to your Saves list
Delightz Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Belmonte terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty 643001, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird Avail 10%Flat
Ranked #3 of 77 Ooty B&B and Inns
Nagpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The team of Hotel managers and crew is Awesome and their treatment with us was very great and had a great fun enjoying food and hospitality next time "pakka Delight with Delights Chicken"
hanks for hospitality.

Room Tip: First Floor Rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.When you come next time,we exceed your expectations with our unompromise service..We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    85
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
144
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this resort with my family and kids. It was a nice experience in staying at Delights Inn.
We enjoyed alot.

This is best suitable for family staying. I strongly recommend for family stay.
The people who are all worked here are very polite in manner and the last but not least FOOD was exellent.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Delightz Inn makes me feel welcome and comfortable which is very essential .The staff are warm and friendly and the food is excellent but quantity is too low need to improve.The hotel has a very traditional feel and charm mixed with amenities to serve the modern professional.Rooms are spacious and well appointed to address a travelers needs. I know I will be going back very soon.
Big thanks to the staff and hope they keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel was located a little bit far away from the town but it was worth. Outside the Hotel we can view the Fantastic location of Tea estates and valley view. We also felt very cool during the evenings and Nights since it was located at the top of the hills and enjoyed the cool climate in the month of March.

I stayed last week with my family in rooms 118,119,120. To be precise the rooms are very neat clean and tidy and spacious too.The Service provided by the hotel was fantastic.After you made an request to the hotel there will be a waiter ringing your room bell within 5 minutes and the request would be completed.

The Hotel has an small park where you can enjoy Buffet breakfast and also kids can play over there. Our kids enjoyed over a lot there. Breakfast Buffet was nice and Dinner too.

The Hotel was taking more effort to take care of the Guest requirements. Ex, in our room our hot flask was changed while there was an room service along with other flasks.When we reported immediately they had taken efforts and we got our flask back within short span of time. Appreciated Team..Good Job :)

And regarding the Food no words to describe, it was cheap and best and Nice too. At night they wont prepare Dosa as tiffen items it seems.But when we made as special request since we have 3 kids they immeidately arranged this things as dinner till we are there at hotel...

Finally it was fantastic in Overall.. Good Management And Good Service.. Thanks to Pranesh and to his team... :)

Will come once again

Room Tip: Choose The first floor rooms near to balcony... Will be fantastic worth for Nature view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

As it is located at top of the hill thats why location wise its excellent but the facilities, room and service even is worst....Says free wifi access and it doesn't work, no water in taps and bathrooms are so small that even your home bathrooms are much bigger...Had a worst experience first time in my life after booking such a big hotel.

Room Tip: Please dont fool people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty..We deeply regret inconvenience caused to you..We will look into very strongly about happenings.WiFi is only accessible within Front Lounge.We make sure you have most comfortable stay when you come time to our property

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is near to OOTY city but road to this hotel is narrow and bumpy.
The best thing about this hotel is its view around and great food. I didn't like the interiors. As its not cosy enough, so should have a room heater.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty..We deeply regret inconvenience caused to you..We will look into very strongly about happenings.We are working on the development of road connectivity & Soon will be rectified..Room Heaters are available & they are separately chargeable.We make sure you have most comfortable stay when you come time to our property !!

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Guys best budget Hotel / Resort in Ooty. A must stay place in OOty.

This hotel is difficult to find in day time, very difficult to find in evening and very very difficult to find in night and I unfortunately checked in at around 10 PM with my family. Before the next day sun rice, I was thinking what I have done, how could I booked such a hotel etc etc.

However a sun started to come out next day, my thoughts were force to changed with the speed of sun light. Guys what a view, this is what I came to see in Ooty. If you stay just one day in this hotel and have seen sun rice from the first floor balcony, you will fall in love with Delightz Inn.

Now let's talk about the rooms, they only got Suite (One Hall, Kitchen Area, One Bedroom n Bathroom ) rooms. The room is so so big, that a builder in city like Pune or Mumbai can build a 3 BHK flat in one Suite Room area. :)

Specious, Neat & Clean Room & Bathroom. Very Neat & Clean Bed sheet, Pillow & Blanket. One more important point the they have got 1 double bed & 1 single bed (For Children) in Bedroom. Also got two small diwans in Hall, so if wish you may have 3-4 adults staying in the same room. Will not work for two small families.

Resort does not have many amenities and difficult to reach to main market at your own. However they have got a Travel Desk for Cab requirement and can also arrange for Auto.

Delightz Inn offers a complementary breakfast to all the guests. Everyday 3-4 options with Milk, Coffee & Tea. Very Tasty & Healthy Food. Must say excellent breakfast.

Full days offers good tasty north Indian food. Plz note you will not get any thing outside hotel.

Staff is very helpful, all of them - however Sheeram is your man for any need, he is Front office Manager / Restaurants Manager and everything else in the hotel. Very helpful man and you will not find him saying No"to any of your request.

Must go and stay place in ooty.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on first floor, garden facing. My was room 119, best room in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delightz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn

Address: Belmonte terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delightz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delightz Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.