We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Derby Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Derby Green to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Derby Green
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   29-49, Baikey Road, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in Derby Green this Nov 2012. The stay was very pleasant. The location is very good. Within the town but away from the crowd. They have play area for kids and nice sitouts for everyone. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very kind and cooperative.


Note - The above review is based on my personal experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    175
    52
    16
    4
See reviews for
223
95
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a nice little heritage property situated in the heart of Ooty. Very close to the central bus stand and the railway station ensuring that even the tourist taxi stand is also very closeby. The staff is very courteous and always ready to provide any help required. The resort also has evening fun activities for its guests and there is enough for everyone to do here.
The restaurent is also quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the city side so you can get a good view from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivamogga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed with my wife in June 2012 at Club Mahindra Derby Green. I stayed for 6 nights. The resort is in a convenient location which is close to bus stand. The hospitality at the resort was pretty good. The food available at the restaurant was awesome and of high quality. The club conducts regular trips to tourist attractions in and around Ooty. You have all the basic amenities available in the rooms which include microwave oven. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The help desk is ready to help you any time for any kind of query. Overall I had a wonderful experience in the resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our second stay at Club mahindra property and we are truly happy with our decision to stay at Derby Green .Very practically situated near the bus and rail stations.Excellent views and warm hospitality.We booked at the last minute and were lucky to get a good deal for 3 nights.We loved the location,food and the room were clean and very cozy.

Room Tip: All room are great,try chosing a room closer to reception if you are not fine with long walks before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My rating is for the Club Mahindra Derby Green, Ooty. Its an awesome place. We are fans of the Club Mahindra properties and we never are let down, be it the location, amenities, food, services, or leisure activities at the resort. And, this was nothing less. The resort overlooks the lush-green race course. The restaurant menu is very widespread, giving you lot of options. Be sure to put on a couple of kilos when you reach back. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained too, true to the Mahindra standards.
Best Experience: The leisure activities and fun time for children were abundant. The weather was awesome. It was pleasant (sometimes cold) in April. The day we reached Ooty, I saw people wearing woolen wear and I thought it was foolish for not carrying any myself. Not to forget the summer showers, the drizzles and rains during the night times were a big welcome.
Worst Experience: Ooty as a place (city) can be kept clean, which is not the case as of now.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Club Mahindra Derby Green. We were there during the Dussera holdiays in Oct 2012 and got stuck indoors due to the rains for 3 days - but no hassles.. we relaxed in the room and ordered good food. When the rains stopped we went around the town (all within 10/15mins walking distance) - to the market, around the lake and the lil bakeries. Surprised to have found the town to be so clean.. looks like the municipal corporation has cleaned up the town bigtime.... great job!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We reached 11th oct 12 evening , the front office staffs received us very humbly and offered tea as welcome drink, check in process was fast & friendly

Room was very nice & clean

Restaurant- the staff was behaved very humbly and very friendly , the food quality was very nice , good spread of buffet ( cost seems slightly high but its worthy i believe)

Activity centre also maintained in a good manner, fun games organized was good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Derby Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Derby Green

Address: 29-49, Baikey Road, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ooty
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#6 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Derby Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Derby Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Derby Green India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Derby Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.