We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairstay Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fairstay Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Fairstay Holiday Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Fun City Property, Ooty-Coonoor Main Road | Lovedale Junction busstop, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Peaceful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We(3 couples) stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. We had covered almost all the sights in nilgiris under the guidelines of Fairstay. Rooms are clean and neat, good room service, good food and very good guidelines by them on sight seeing. we really enjoyed a lot in this summer. I recommend this hotel for joyful vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    82
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
115
54
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and quite happy with the stay. There were occasional power cuts but not much of a problem. The staff is very co-operative and could help us in such hiccups. Overall a very good and pleasant experience. I would recommend people who book this hotel to also book a cab or their private vehicle as it is somewhat away from the bus stand and auto/taxi may cost you about 200 bucks and no good commutation facility.
The food is reasonable and pleasant.
Overall surely a good value for money.
Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Spacious comfortable rooms with balcony and fantastic food during our stay. Away from market or noice pollution, peaceful place to stay during vacation plan. Staffs at Fairstay are all cooperative and providing timely response and service for requests logged.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were browsing thru the hotels thru trip advisor as our plan came amost at the last minute and finally found this one. We read the reviews and decided to take a chance :).Well I must the trip and the stay were super cool. Our 4 year old son was reluctant to say bye to ooty.When i asked him what was the best about ooty he said "the hotel". As the name suggests it was definitely a fair stay.A little far from the buzzling town the hotel is located at a very scenic place. The approach road is not that great however it can be compromised for the great hopsitality and service at the hotel . The staff always "at your service".There is a nice play area for the kids .The food served is awesome , but mind you it is vegetarian and they dont serve lunch .The bathrooms can be done better but nevertheless they are clean. All in a very pleasant stay and thoroghly enjoyable .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

One thing i want to highlight is the staff is very supportive and service is excellent. We went there in December 2012. Rooms are spacious, Food was good(Though I'm north Indian but still it was good). Few issues were there as well like electricity problem, Power failure etc. but the working staff was very supportive and they provided everything which we needed. Value for money... Most memorable trip of my life..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Superb location with great views, away from market area. Spacious comfortable rooms with balcony & fantastic food. Very helpful staff. Buses & auto available nearby, very scenic views near the hotel of valleys, carrot farms, hills, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hi Everyone,

I would like to share my experience i spent in ooty a couple of days (Feb 22 to 24) for a holiday. I had browsed lot of resorts and hotels and at last opted Fair stay Ooty. Even i read reviews before my experience at fair stay, sfew good and few bad. I booked Coimbatore to Coimbatore package which is rs 10500 Inr. It includes collecting us from airport (Combtre), providing a private car non A/C, covering all sight seeing places in ooty and coonoor and drop at airport again. I booked 2 weeks in advance to the date of my trip depositing an advance of 5000 rs in fairstay acc. All the details of the packages, Car no, driver name will be provided by Mr. Kumar (Manager) over there. Mr.satish had received me and my wife from airport and we started our journey. I would like to appreciate 2 thinks which i felt best about fairstay one the humanity of the people and two the hospitality. Mr.Kumar will plan all our events during our stay and its lucky if we get satish as a driver. He creates an enthusiasm he explains every thing he covers every part of ooty expecting nothing. They just want a relationship, they just make friends. I sincerely recommend people to stay at fair stay. They have ethics and they expect not money but satisfaction of us. Most of the reviews i found that resort is too far from city. Most of the time they keep us seeing all the sites and beauty of nature. We are going to spare only a little time at resort.
Good, Luxurious and worth full.

I suggest fair stay to upgrade the menu of food provide based the customer needs and also to arrange a mini canteen obviously a paid one providing snacks and other basic needs..

Sincerely.

Room Tip: Rooms in first floor are more preferable to enjoy the beauty
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairstay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairstay Holiday Resort

Address: Fun City Property, Ooty-Coonoor Main Road | Lovedale Junction busstop, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#11 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairstay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fairstay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairstay Holiday Resort India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairstay Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.