We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Neat hotel with good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ponmari Residencyy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ponmari Residencyy to your Saves list
Ponmari Residencyy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 D, Kotagiri Road | Charring Cross, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Bangalore
1 review
“Clean and Neat hotel with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and room service was also good. In a tourist place where it is difficult to find a good eating place, good restaurant in the hotel was a boon. Free breakfast in the morning with decent variety was also good. All in all a nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    86
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
93
64
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 19/03 to 21/03 with my family with 2 kids and I enjoyed the overall stay in this hotel. Hotel is around 300 meters from main market. The rooms clean and neat including bathrooms. Staff was very responding and quick to help. The best thing was the food, restaurant had nice variety of food and we never had to worry about searching food outside. The view from the super deluxe room was great. I recommend this hotel to everyone going to Ooty with family.

Room Tip: Choose the Super Deluxe room, it has the nice view of nilgiri mountains and football ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupati
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stay at Ponamri is really very good. when it comes to food we have to search for some other restaurant. and the travel desk Mr.Mohan is awesome. The kind of service they provided is too good in other words customer delight. The cab drivers are also superb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed for a couple of day for celebrating our first wedding anniversary..very good service staff was very friendly..food was too good,tasty breakfast..room was clean and good..hotel is very near to commercial road so tat we can have a walk after 6.hotel was very comfort and safe..we had a very good stay..worth for money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We travelled to Ooty in January and didn't book any accomodation in advance. It was the republic weekend so everywhere was super busy. But we stumbled across this place and it was ideal. The hotel staff were extremley professional and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It had hot water in the bathroom and a shower curtain! (something I hadn't yet witnessed in India!) The room doesnt have a fan or any air conditioning but you don't need it. It's noticeably chilly come sundown so the hotel provide you with extra blankets which are needed and therefore greatfuly welcomed. The hotel is located only a few minutes walk from the middle of Ooty so perfect location. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was delicious. We had no complaints here what so ever, a really pleasant stay.

FYI ~ we had to pay for a night and bit when we arrived so make sure you have a means of payment when you check in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I Stayed in Jan 2013 with my wife for 2 days and 3 nights.
1.Excellent customer service.
2.Beautiful location.
3.Rooms are luxurious.
4.Hotel Travel Desk was friendly and polite driver.
5.Food is not good,very Disappointing

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed there for a couple of days. The room provided were simply superb , having a full view of the beautiful Hills and tea gardens through the room window. The food was good and reasonably price. The travel desk was really helpful. provided a very good sight seeing with brand new vehicles. We really look forward to this hotel in our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ponmari Residencyy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponmari Residencyy

Address: 26 D, Kotagiri Road | Charring Cross, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ponmari Residencyy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ponmari Residencyy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponmari Residencyy India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponmari Residencyy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.