We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meadows Residency - Ooty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meadows Residency - Ooty to your Saves list
Meadows Residency - Ooty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charring Cross, Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Ooty
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed 2 Nights and 3 days in Meadows residency ooty from 24th January to 27th January. I enjoyed the trip because the stay in the hotel was excellent. The arangements made by the hotel was amazing. I enjoyed the trip very much. The hotel was comfortable in all aspects. The arrangements made by the hotel were excellent. MYSELF AND MY WIFE ENJOYED THE TRIP VERY MUCH.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel are excellent. You can select any one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    145
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
175
126
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

its a best hotel to stay for couples..its a center place you can walk and visit many places from this hotel...the room was neat and clean...in front office arun kumar always welcome us with smile..staff behaviour was good...its value for money...hmmm food chance hey illa...!! sema sema..!! its a nice experience and memorable stay..!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent place to stay....meadows feel at home service and courteous and well mannered staff. the restaurant is bit small complimentary breakfast was excellent. we enjoyed the stay and was very close tourist spots

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised when we looked the rooms. Nice, clean, good service. Good for family, couples, centrally located. Value for money. We had a calm and memorable stay. Nice view from the rear rooms.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have nice view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

we were amazed to find such trendy rooms in ooty it was well kept and clean.all our requests were immediately availed. wifi was available. it was a pleasant feel at home experience bcoz of the behaviour of staff. the sleep quality was extremely good after all those walks around ooty.
i very much suggest it for family who spends most time sightseeing and need a good nights sleep in a trendy room

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calicut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

meadows recieves a standing ovation from my family bcoz of their feel at home service and courteous and well mannered staff. the restaurant is small but tasty with a wholesome complimentary breakfast. we enjoyed the stay and was very close and walkable to many tourist spots

Room Tip: see all the choice of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

They have got the Best Staff and at the Same time nice place and everything is just walkable .
A Very Spacious rooms and staff were exceptionally helpful with our onward plans. We have hired the hotel cab and the Driver also Very helpful and he showed us everything that what we have to see in the ooty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Address: Charring Cross, Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadows Residency - Ooty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.