We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TTDC Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ooty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TTDC Hotel
Save Saved
You added TTDC Hotel to your Saves list
Charing Cross Road, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Ooty
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Budget friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed there last August (25-26 Aug 2013) in the cottages. I visited with my family including parents and hence booked the cottages as the penthouses were unavailable. I was charged Rs 1950 each for them. The cottages were more like 1BHK apartments and had a small living area type room and a very large bedroom and another covered sitting area which opened to the lawn outside. The trees in the lawn hides any view of the hills or valleys however it was still nice to have a view of the greenery outside. The rooms and the bathroom were clean enough. However the bed was not very comfortable and the blankets were not very good. The bathrooms had geysers for hot water. The hotel had a bar and a restaurant however the food was not very good. We had difficulty in finding wine shops in Ooty and the bar did not stock some of the stuff that we liked. The place was very near the main market area on a small hill and hence was secluded from the usual hustle and noise of markets and hence was quite nice. We enjoyed the walks to the market area during the evening from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We went with family of 6 members and booked 2 double deluxe rooms. Rooms are quite spacious and cleanliness at room and bathroom are good. We had comfortable stay there. Breakfast was good as typical south indian. Overall experince was too good. I recommend people to go for double delux and pent house as I don't know about other rooms.

Room Tip: Go for double delux and pent house only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed there for a night in the last week of April 2014. 3 of us were booked in a suite room. The room was huge, That was the only plus point. Bedsheets were dirty. No toilet roll in the toilet. The room got a bit stuffy in the night as there was no fan. When we opened the door to the balcony a few mosquitoes got in.

This hotel is good for a budget traveller.

Don't think I will recommend that hotel to enone

regds
Milma

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Suite was the only room type available. 1700 incl tax per night.

Suite is nothing but a gigantic hall with a big bathroom two beds n barely any furniture. A big lcd tv was there though. So much empty space u can play vollyball/cricket there.

Zero service. No drinking water. Below avg restaurant.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice hotel and the interesting thing is this all sights are just on walking distance .There is no need to book a cab or taxi .Rose Garden .botanical garden .Lake all are just near to hotel and low cost service with full satisfaction

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel Tamilnadu is a good budget hotel. Food options are less but food quality is really nice and healthy.Mostly they serve south Indian food. We took a suite room. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious. Since it was off season we got the suite for Rs 1400/-.It was a three bedroom suite. Commercial market Ooty is very nearby and at a walk able distance. Because of frequent power cuts geyser was not working.Bedroom linen was dusty.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is just near to the commercial road in ooty which is the main market and in a walkable distance from the botanical garden.

Rooms were decent and spacious.

Service was average.

Restaurant does not have full fledged menu, they provide only south indian meals for lunch while for dinner only 2/3 varieties of dishes are available but the food quality was good and cheaper than outside hotels.

Overall a great value for money.

Room Tip: Go for suite or penthouse if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TTDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTDC Hotel

Address: Charing Cross Road, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
TTDC Hotel India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TTDC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.