We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel Great Room - Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanjay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ooty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sanjay Hotel
Save
You added Sanjay Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charing Cross, Ooty 643001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Ooty
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel Great Room - Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Sanjay from 11th July 2014 to 13 th July 2014. Was bit skeptical initially while booking but after reading reviews i decided to go for it and believe me it was really pleasant stay. Nice sized room with good cleanliness and nice room service. From outside Hotel was looking just OK but when you enter it changes from perception for good. This hotel is right in the main market .Happy with the hotel . No qualms folks go for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
37
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Its was nice staying in the hotel. Excellent room service but room was not that much good as expected. Hotels cleanness should improve little more. Hotels facilities should be improved but excellent & secured rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A comfortable, affordable place to stay at the centre of the city. We were a group of 40 students and without any hassles, they provided us with the best of their rooms. Their in-room services were commendable too. The restaurant attached was decent enough. I'd remember to check-in here the next time I visit Ooty!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

stay here was just for a night as it was booked for me and a group of relatives to attend a function. The staff were very friendly, helpful and the service was quick n prompt. Value for money.. average restaurant..


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

it has good nice clean rooms with parking space. for me its value for money as if you want to enjoy luxury of services and facilities rather than ooty natural treasure then choose another hotel.. the restaurant food is not good but there are so many outside within 200m range.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

it was a nice & pleasent stay at sanjay hotel ooty, the office staff & room attendants were very good, They given us a good hospitality.They even arrange us for sight seeing in a short notice. Manjunatha

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hotel Sanjay is located at the heart of the city and is walkable to botanical garden , chinese restaurants and shopping malls.
though it doest look great from outside, you will really feel good, only when you enter in and experience the ambiance.
It lacks much garden space and free area, apart from that its the best hotel for whatever money you are paying..
Once u check in, u will refer others too for sure..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#26 of 71 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Khems
Hotel Khems
#32 of 71 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vinayaga Inn
Vinayaga Inn
#37 of 71 in Ooty
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan
Hotel Darshan
#12 of 71 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Residency
Astoria Residency
#7 of 71 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanjay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanjay Hotel

Address: Charing Cross, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanjay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Sanjay Hotel India/Ooty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanjay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.