We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Great place to stay in Madurai "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poppys Hotel Madurai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Poppys Hotel Madurai to your Saves list
Poppys Hotel Madurai
122, SKS Nagar | 1st Toll Booth, Madurai 625107, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Madurai
Madurai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“" Great place to stay in Madurai "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, Good location, Moderate price, Really close to the Mattuthavani bus stand. Food was very good. The room was very clean, and the staff were very nice。We stay for six days and nights, we have a good time there. Banquet halls are amazing. Service of the staff's is excellent.
My special thanks to Mrs.Rama mam and Manager Sir.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay and event with us in Madurai. We are committed to continuing serving you with great care as well in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again,

Poppys Hotel, Madurai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Poppy's located nearby Madurai Airport. New hotel gives quality rooms & service is also good. Big parking area is the key. Especially Suite rooms & Banquet halls are amazing. Worth for Money.. Good place conduct big functions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay and event with us in Madurai. We are committed to continuing serving you with great care as well in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again,

Poppys Hotel, Madurai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuticorin, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at Poppys Hotel, Madurai for one day with my family. It was a very pleasant stay, especially since the staff was very courteous, prompt and the restaurant food was marvellous - "Yummy" as my kids put it. The rooms are very comfortable, beautifully furnished with all amenities with great attention to detail. The bathrooms too were done up with equal amount of attention to aesthetics, practicality and cleanliness. There is a spacious underground car parking facility and a beautiful swimming pool to relax after a hectic day's work. Poppys Hotel is located very close to the Matuthavani Bus stand and this makes it very convenient for travellers arriving into the city by bus or driving on the National Highway. Definitely strongly recommended to any traveler passing through Madurai.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mr. George,

We would like to thank you very much for the kind words that you had for our hotel and for our team members.

Please note that the hotel has just opened this April and we will continue to improve on our services to welcome you back to an even better environment soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Poppys Hotel, Madurai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poppys Hotel Madurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppys Hotel Madurai

Address: 122, SKS Nagar | 1st Toll Booth, Madurai 625107, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Poppys Hotel"Hotel Poppys" in Madurai has set new standards with spacious rooms and suites, fine dining and exceptional amenities in a desirable location. Madurai is the administrative headquarters of Madurai District in the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu. The third largest city in Tamil Nadu, located on the banks of River Vaigai, it has been a major settlement for two millennia and is one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world. Our top-quality accommodation is both comfortable and contemporary, but the most impressive part of your stay with us will be that feeling of freedom within our spacious suites. Big cozy beds with plump duvets you will just not want to get out of. Wi-Fi access an adjustable air-conditioning, our rooms are full of character and are a comfy home from home which you might not want to leave! Our luxurious accommodations and specials will make lifetime memories. There is no comparison when it comes to the impressive suites which are spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, the room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. The Melting pot is a classy, unpretentious restaurant serving an array of tantalizing appetizers, entrees and tempting desserts in a classical setting. The conference rooms are elegant- yet unpretentious, simple-yet sophisticated, informal-yet luxurious and always giving a contemporary look Places of Attraction •Sri Meenakshi - Sundareswarar Temple •Thirumalai Nayak Palace •Thirupparankundram Temple •Alagr Koil •Gandhi Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Poppys Hotel Madurai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poppys Hotel Madurai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.