We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a second home for me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Hill Worth Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added MGM Hill Worth Resorts to your Saves list
MGM Hill Worth Resorts
78A, Mount Pleasant, Ooty Road, | Coonoor, Coonoor 643202, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Coonoor
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Like a second home for me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great stay at MGM! Very friendly staff and great hospitality! Good rooms with Victorian furniture and panoramic view. In last 8 months, this is for the third time, I am staying in MGM; really like a second home for me...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Hill Worth Resorts, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The MGM Hill Worth is located in a peaceful setting just a few kilometres from Coonoor Railway Station.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well-kept. The location of the hotel means that at night it's quite peaceful. Bathrooms are pretty basic, and seem to suffer from some water pressure issues, but other than that are entirely serviceable.

My experience with the service by staff was excellent with no issues to speak of. Top class.

I feel that for the cost it would have been nice to have the option of things like internet usage and in-room refrigeration, but these were certainly not deal breakers in any way.

Over all I was quite happy with the MGM Hill Worth Resort for my short stay - it was clean and comfortable and the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Hill Worth Resorts, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good rooms with great view. Serveries are a bit patchy ,wash basins cracked, no body picks up the phone in the house keeping and we had to ask for towels and toiletries. The menu is quite limited and they have a noisy kitchen where people are endlessly chattering.

We tried to explain this to the manager who was reading a newspaper in the restaurant, he nodded his head and said something very incoherently. The next day it got worse,there was no hot water and some guy had to bring us a bucket of water. Not managed well !!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It has a very nice ambiance, surrounded with nature. You can get a view of Toy Train passing through the forest from your window. Room service is excellent. and most important the Food is really delicious.

Room Tip: All rooms has there balcony facing one side. so can pick any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Hill Worth Resorts, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms are very basic and the bathroom also. The food is very good and the location of the hotel is good just 2 km from the railway station. the view from the hotel is very good, they have a wall which is fully glass and is quite amazing. When we were there not too many staff was present when enquired i was told it was off season as they guy who served us in the room was also making the food

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Hill Worth Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We discovered this place and to our surprise intially we were really skeptical about each thing from check in which was smooth from Ranjith and we got little bit of our discount. In the room, bedsheets are stained and Tv remote wasn't working and immediately we got a another room and bedsheet changed. Food variety is limited and quality is just Ok.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Hill Worth Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at MGM hotel at end of july 2012. Its a decent hotel located in coonor which has nice view,nice room. We stayed at grandeaur. Manager Ravi is a nice person, gives nice advice on where to visit, which route to take, what to buy and what not to buy, but very rarely visits the place. Food available is very limited. Non veg food i will rate as 4/5 and veg 3/5. Rooms needed a lot of maintence work which has not been done from years. Overall i will rate this hotel as 3.5/5 only for location and away from city noise. Nice place for family to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Hill Worth Resorts, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Roopesh,

Vanakkam!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at MGM Hill Worth Resorts.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

The things that you have pointed out in the bed will be looked at on your point of view for rectification and better satisfaction.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Hill Worth Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Hill Worth Resorts

Address: 78A, Mount Pleasant, Ooty Road, | Coonoor, Coonoor 643202, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coonoor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Coonoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest to Heaven - MGM Hill Worth Resorts... Undulating hills bathed in a blue-green hue, clouds bending down to hug the hills, lush valleys drenched in crisp sunshine, veils of mist floating aimlessly and the faint scent of pine and eucalyptus in the air! This is indeed, Heaven on earth. It is also known as the MGM Hill Worth Resorts, Coonoor - the perfect choice for holiday makers, honeymooners and tourists, with its idyllic location amidst the lofty Nilgiri hills. Here is a charming, quaint yet urban resort for you to unwind and rejuvenate. The resort prides itself at setting new standards in comfort and warm hospitality. The picture-pretty location, spacious suites and the decor echoing the old world charm of the British Raj. Together with the signature MGM hospitality and you have the perfect blend of comfort, elegance and facilities. Each room is tastefully decorated, offering you the comforts of home. MGM Hill Worth Resorts offers you luxury and comfort to create the ideal ambiance for a perfect getaway, a romantic honeymoon or a distraction-free business meet. If you are visiting Coonoor for a family vacation or a quiet getaway, MGM Hill Worth Resorts should be your preferred choice. Its quaint decor, fine cuisine and impeccable service distinguish the resort as the idyllic getaway. We know how special your honeymoon is to you, and at MGM Hill Worth Resorts we are happy to walk the extra mile and pamper you, to ensure your stay with us is truly special. Just let us know when, and leave the rest to us. MGM Hill Worth Resorts is your obvious choice for entertaining, celebrations and business conferences / get-togethers. Our distraction-free, tranquil and convenient location in Coonoor is backed by our experience and expertise in hospitality and banquets. We are always honoured to be part of special times in people's lives. We would be happy to host whatever you choose to celebrate... We invite you to experience the renowned hospitality and impeccable service, which is the cornerstone of any MGM Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your MGM Hill Worth Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Hill Worth Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.