We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sree Annapoorna Lodging

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sree Annapoorna Lodging to your Saves list
Sree Annapoorna Lodging
75, East Arokiasamy Road | R.S.Puram, Coimbatore 641002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Coimbatore
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“We loved it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

This is a small business hotel in which we spent a night before heading up to Ooty. All I can say is that if you need to be in Coimbatore stay at the Sree Annapoorna. It was very clean, had a good range of toiletries, plenty of (consistent) hot water, very large room and good restaurant. The guy at reception was urbane and funny and totally professional. Like all such hotels you don't get a romantic ambience but that's not what they're for. I thought it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
5
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trichy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

though bathrooms are very spacious (deluxe double room) taps and shower should be changed. complimentary breakfast is very good it should be their usp . reception and lobby to be remodelled looks very out of date.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Large rooms, wasted spaces old furniture takes you to 70s & 80s.Excellent room service and quality of food is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Visited coimbatore and booked Hotel Sree Annapoorna based on trip advisor reviews.This hotel is located in RS puram,a main business center in coimbatore.The main road had a lot of branded retail outlets.

The hotel itself is located above a large veg restaurant which operates upto 10 in the night.The lobby is in the basement area.I had visited many hotels in coimbatore and was not expecting much.When i reached the rooms i was suprised,The rooms and toilets were very neat and spacious.All the rooms are built around a central atrium.I stayed in a single a/c room costing 1200 rs.The staff was also very friendly and eager to help.
I would say that it is a 3 star hotel with a 2 star price.There was also complementary breakfast included in the price.The proximity to the main business centers in coimbatore and major hospitals like Ganga and Dr Rex hospital is a definite advantage.The room service was also prompt and laundry was delivered the same day before 6pm.Never will i check into another hotel in coimbatore.

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

If you are business travel to Coimbatore and would want to spend moderately on room rent, please head for Hotel Annapoorna in R.S.Puram.

The rooms are surprisingly clean and neat considering the age of the hotel. The bed and toilet are very well maintained. The location is city centric and the added attraction is the Annapoorna restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. It is relatively cheap for the location. The hotel is located just in the mid of the busy street of RS Puram. Surrounded fully by a number of shopping extravaganza. The rooms were just average but descent for a family. we can preferably call this a budget hotel well centrally located. Room service was good and not exceptional. Their food is excellent as they are one of the leading providers of pure Veg food in coimbatore.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

I was on a business trip in Jan 2010 along with one of my colleagues. I stayed here for the first time, though i have travelled to coimbatore many times. It is a memorable experience to stay here. Reception is good. 24 hours check out. People are very courteous. I stayed in 7th floor. Its very calm and nice in 7th floor. Once i entered the room, i have seen place for visitors to sit and wait and there is a wall separating room and lobbylike waiting place. The room is very nicely planned. There is a table along the wall parallel to the bed. It is really superb to use a lap top, connect it, and and at same time charge the cell phone. There is a balcony and the view from Balcony is superb, i was able to see the green hills around. Its really nice view. There are hangers to hang clothes and are locally planned (this is one area of inconvenience in other star hotels). The toilet is well maintained and also the bath tub. The toiletries are good. There is a temple outside the hotel across the road. I had a morning walk towards opposite side of main road, thereby not exposed to vehicle pollution. The restaurant on the first floor is a big plus point for the hotel. All items i had tasted are delicious. Since the location of hotel is good, there is a lot of places to shop - stationery shop, medical shop, fruit shop, brands,etc. Overall it is a memorable experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sree Annapoorna Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sree Annapoorna Lodging

Address: 75, East Arokiasamy Road | R.S.Puram, Coimbatore 641002, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Sree Annapoorna Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sree Annapoorna Lodging Hotel Coimbatore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sree Annapoorna Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.