We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mangala International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mangala International to your Saves list
Hotel Mangala International
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Nehru Street | Ramnagar, Coimbatore 641009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Coimbatore
Chennai
1 review
“Good Hotel for Short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed in Non AC room with Rent 1100 (plus taxes). I will say its good for the money that you pay but definitly there are lot of areas for improvement. You can consider this hotel for very short stay like 1 night. Staffs expecially people in reception should be more friendly but I didnot see them laughing. Have not tried the food there. Cleanliness in Bathroom should be improved with better aminities. Staff response is not so great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    11
    8
    12
See reviews for
12
8
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had a very bad experience when I stayed at Mangala International recently. Rooms are very Untidy room, pathetic staff service, restaurant food was bad. Overall clumsy hotel. My recommendation - Please avoid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I booked this hotel for 2 budget rooms on 24th May through Cleartrip for a family of 2 couples and 1 kid. We planned to stay overnight in Coimbatore before proceeding to Munnar the next day on our visit from Bangalore. We checked in around 12:30 midnight and checked out next morning by 10 AM. The hotel is close to Bus stand and you will not have any issues locating it.

We didn’t expect too much from this hotel as we just wanted to have a good sleep there. The outside temperature in Coimbatore was good by the time we reached so didn’t feel the need for the A/C rooms. Though ClearTrip says the budget rooms have A/C, but the rooms didn’t have A/C. It didn’t strike me as I was terribly tired after driving for almost 8 hours from Bangalore. The check-in was very quick though it was very late in the night. The parking for car was outside (as all underground parking was full), but it seemed to be safe as there is a security guard outside.

Rooms and toilets were clean so also the bed sheets and towels given. The rooms are also spacious and one of the rooms has a balcony for a beautiful Coimbatore morning view. Though situated close to bus stand, I didn’t face any issues with noise. The breakfast was complimentary (as booked through ClearTrip, else charged Rs 70/- for budget rooms, free for A/C rooms). The buffet was a South Indian breakfast spread which we all liked.

Overall stay was pleasant though for a small duration. I will recommend the hotel for Transit purpose. As I was there for few hours, didn’t get a chance to look into other aspects.

Room Tip: Book through ClearTrip for a Complimentary Breakfast (especially for budget rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

had a horrible stay.geyser not working,flush ,door latch of bathrooms not in order.there .is stink all over.very dirty.might as well stay on the platform

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed for one night in a budget room. Sincerely, I didn't need much, but I got all what I wanted: a clean room, clean bedsheets, clean toilet, gentle service, and safety. It was very much worth what I paid for the time I stayed. Oh yes, and the included breakfast was good.
Maybe I wouldn't take my mom or my family there, but for a business trip is recommendable.
Maybe the only problem was that my neighboring room was watching TV until mid-night and I could hear everything... but was bearable.

Room Tip: Budget rooms (Rs. 900 per night) are quite good for business trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It is a glorified lodge, we were about to check in the moment the room was opened there was a stink across the room as though it had not been used for ages. There is a bar in the basement and roof top of the hotel, which definetly does not make this suitable even for transit purpose for families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Overall appearance is decent. Reception is prompt and reservation of room was hassle free. Centrally located, close to Gandhipuram central bus stand and commercial area (crosscut road). The room was neat with clean linen. The wash area was clean. Restaurant attached but didn`nt use since lot of options are around. Budget price ideal for overnight stay or transit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mangala International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mangala International

Address: 340 Nehru Street | Ramnagar, Coimbatore 641009, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mangala International 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mangala International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mangala International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.