We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice refurbished rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Residency, Coimbatore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Residency, Coimbatore to your Saves list
The Residency, Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1076, Avinashi Road, Coimbatore 641018, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice refurbished rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The renovated rooms are excellent and are tastefully done. Plus they give free wi-fi so long as you use one device! This is very different from big name hotels that charge guests for wi-fi. However, they could do well and increase the food options in the in room dining. The cable TV too was predominantly dominated by regional channels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    199
    66
    4
    10
See reviews for
94
56
57
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great value for the money; excellent service from check-in to check-out; newly furbished rooms with good decor and furnishings including free WIFI with good signal strength, sometimes poor even in some of the finest hotels in the US where you pay for it. The price also includes free breakfast with a good variety to choose from, especially the local food; the non-veg selections could use some improvements.

Room Tip: Get the newly furbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Clean, specious rooms, good service. Overall, it was very nice stay for 5 days in this hotel. The hotel is situated at posh Avinashi road and very close to railway station and city centre. The staff is very helpful and attentive, The breakfast is also delicious, but could have more items especially fruit juices and milkshakes. Overall, it was very nice stay for 5 days in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. It's both exciting & encouraging to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable.
Our journey will continue providing moments of excitement for all our guests.
Warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannur
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed for three nights. Excellent hotel and good service. Clean rooms and convenient location.

Good things

Breakfast is excellent with many delights. Rooms are clean and well furnished.

Bad things

Only one towel is kept in the bathroom, it would be good to have two. It takes a long time to get response from house keeping. Electricity kept on disappearing and it takes a few minutes for the power to come back. Somehow the generators does not switch immediately. This is very inconvenient when you are taking shower etc.. Have emergency lighting!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we have initiated corrective measures immediately.
Looking forward to your return.
Thanks & regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I came here twice, once with my wife and mother in law and the second time with my wife on valentines day.

First time we went there, a well known celebrity chef was in the restaurant area giving away autographs, I was impressed with the HUGE selection in the buffet but we ordered a la carte.
It was well cooked and made superbly.

On valentines day I returned with my wife, and enjoyed a romantic dinner in the garden area which was beautiful and had a romantic atmosphere.
Afterwards we went downstairs into the English style sports bar where a live DJ (a very good one) was performing a valentines special, playing mostly retro songs from the 80-90s.
I enjoyed the atmosphere and the wide selection of alcoholic beverages and had a great time on the dance floor!

The Hotel itself (reception area) was very stylish and elegant, I will surely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Glad to learn that you appreciate the quality & selection of menu at our Coffee Shop.
Thank you for sharing your lovely experience and it's encouraging.
Warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a lovely stay in early August when I accompanied my friend on a conference. The staff went out of their way to help us and went to great trouble to try and remove a stain from a garment of my friend when something leaked in her suitcase.

Peter, the taxi driver of the hotel, was excellent. He took me all over the town as well as in the surrounding areas and was very informative.

The only thing we struggled with was the very hot Southern Indian cuisine! Wow, I loved the Indian food of the Northern regions, but our non-Indian palates was not prepared for the spiciness of the South. Although very nice, we were breaking out in a sweat and got so red in the face that the restaurant manager came running with milky desserts off the buffet to soothe our flaming mouths.
He was very kind and arranged to prepare butter chicken from scratch for us the next evening with very mild spices. We really appreciated the thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thank you for sharing your experiences.
Glad to learn that our fellow associate and manager went that extra mile in providing the required attention and assistance when it was most required. Very happy to learn that you appreciate our services.
We remain.
Warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great prices, proximity to city and superb food. Service is also great. Valur for money. The newly renovated rooms in the 3rd floor are excellent. Do check if these are available as these have wodden flooring and the ambience is much better. Overall the hotel is number one choice to stay when you are in Coimbatore .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thank you for taking time for sharing your valuable experiences.
We will continue to bring smile and excitements to all our guests.
Thanks & regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residency, Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency, Coimbatore

Address: 1076, Avinashi Road, Coimbatore 641018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
#1 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
#1 Spa Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency, Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residency at Coimbatore is the finest hotel and a landmark in the city. This premium luxury hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms with facilities any business traveller would much appreciate. Located on a major arterial road, it is a 20 minutes drive from the airport. The traditional service of The Residency hotel will make your stay a memorable one. Having a 24*7 Coffee Shop,two speciality restaurants,bar, Night club adds value. Business centre, spa, banqueting, conferencing, health club all makes The Residency a complete hotel for a business traveller. Hotel also provide WIFI on the house for all in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Residency, Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency, Coimbatore Hotel Coimbatore
The Residency Hotel Coimbatore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residency, Coimbatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.