We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my favorite one except...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur to your Saves list
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Coimbatore
Bayern
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Still my favorite one except...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The nicest and affordable place to stay in Coimbatore. Rooms having a good western standard and are very clean. They are offering two restaurants with good indian food and some good western dishes.
Why not 5 points? They still dont have a license to server Alcohol in the Bar. But staff is friendly and will organize something for you.
I will definetly stay here again the next time I am in Coimbatore!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear ,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We wish to inform you that, we have received our bar license a couple of months ago and like our other restaurants, our wxyz bar is also amongst the most happening places in the city.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    119
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
24
12
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience staying with them for couple of days during my business visit in the town .. they have very helpful front desk staff. , very kind transport desk and wonderful people working for them in all areas of the hotel .. there friendliness shows everywhere ie ... in there bar the restaurant and even the room service staff is superbly taught and they know how to take care of you in each and every situation . I would recommend this hotel over other star properties for some basic reasons .. pricing is better and I can assure from my experience the staff if much better .. for the rooms and every other part of the hotel it shows that each and every detail is well thought of whole designated smoking floor for instance

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

we went on a sports tour. stayed for a week. very reasonable, good food. nice calm location. on the road, easy access from bus stand and railway station. good gym. poor cabletv. The staff is good extremely courteous. More system with internet facility be provided in the lobby.

nathan AAI

Room Tip: third floor facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is striving for improvement and perfect for business or any type of stay. Adding a bar actually adds more life to this hotel.

I hope the internet service is more consistant. I have emergency to get online but to no avai.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Property tastefully done, every single aspect done with finess and aethetic sense. A global benchmark right in heart of coimbatore. Great place to say. Like they say its the soul that gives body the life, extremly discourteous, inefficient and rude staff play spoilsport to the whole experience and you walk out disgrunted and uphappy. Even when you escalate you ony get a sarcastic grin rather than a apologetic response or a quick course correction which any low level budget hotel been doing thse days amidst competition. Aloft could fall flat of they rest on the marvel theeve built, their attitude will determine their altitude... Need to live upto its name and someone needs to crack the whip sooner.

Room Tip: Remember to be assertive while demanding for service right from entry to exit. Overexpectations may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Aloft Coimbatore is relatively a new property and offers virtually all amenities to meet their domestic and international traveller. A big hotel with quite big rooms and Washrooms. Enjoyed a nice sleep.

However, some detailing was missing like a bad Cable Viewing quality which could have been relaced by a DTH. The Sofa below the TV is virtually of no use as you may not be able to sit on that else you hit the TV. The walls too showed some signs of ageging and they were having dirty patches.

Great Food and a great spread on the buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Have stayed at the Aloft twice, once in Jan and recently in Sep and on both counts, the experience was good. Booked Aloft Go Go offer which provided complimentary airport pick up and drop. Rooms are well appointed and have character with the use of colours, in line with the Aloft theme worldwide. Wifi works seamlessly and food at the breakfast and Estia is good. Was pleasantly surprised at the good quality Mediterranean food at Coimbatore. Definitely will recommend and will come back, given proximity to airport and the price / quality.

Only grievance is, on both counts, I was given rooms which are located extremely far from the lift, though most of the rooms closer to the lift are empty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.