We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Class Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metro Park Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coimbatore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Metro Park Inn
Save
You added Metro Park Inn to your Saves list
No.-1000,Raja Street | Town Hall, Coimbatore 641001, India (Formerly Hotel Lords Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Coimbatore
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Good Business Class Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I usually travel to coimbatore for business reasons. I recently heard about this hotel and I have stayed for two days in Nov 11. Its worth for money. It was comfortable. The rooms are neat and clean. Staffs also behave very decently. Complimentary buffet is good but you cannot expect the quality of Annapoorna which is famous in Coimbatore. Though it is just 12 Kms away from airport we need to spend at least 30 Mins to reach this hotel in peak hrs. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and very close to Railway station. Because of this you can not expect very silent environmental even in night hours. Room services are bit slow but not bad.The only reason we can choose is this is one of best hotels in coimbatore in this budget. Also the location is good easy access to all business centers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
6
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marrakech
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I have some friends who stayed in this place before the renovation in 2010 (had another name) and they didn't like it AT ALL, but don't compare. The renovation is well done. Clean bathrooms with a little design touch so do the rooms. Mine was spacious and clean. confortable beds and good sheets. Front desk and porters are very friendly and efficient. Overall personal is very nice. Roomservice is ok but sometimes a little slow. Breakfast buffet is good with plenty of choice. Didn't have any complaints at all. Located in the center of Coimbatore is at walking distance to all the shops in Oppakanara street. Not suitable for people who are disturbed by street noise as located at junction horning is present whole day/night, but maybe they have quieter rooms at the back side. Didn't ask because it didn't disturb me. I would definitely repeat next time being in CBE. For me the best hotel in CBE for now. Not expensive and good quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The 10 km journey to the hotel takes about 45 mins from Coimbatore airport and prepaid cabs charge 300 for non a/c and Rs 400 for an a/c cab.The hotel is very centrally located just about one km from the railway station ,the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated,staff is courteous . The food is not great , there is tea /coffee maker in the room,internet is only available at a cafe outside the hotel.Just across the road is a south Indian restaurant Annapurna which serves lovely filter coffee, though breakfast was included in room rent did not take any tea or coffee, after breakfast went across for coffee at Annapurna. Ooty from the hotel is about 90 kms and can be reached in 3 hrs a non a/c cab charges Rs 1800/- while if you want the a/c cab you pay Rs 2000/-

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms facing the main road for a peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

This is a fantastic business style hotel that provides utmost value for money. The rooms are business class and are very clean. Except for the occassional cigarette smell that lurks around the hotel, the rooms are classy and kept well. Complimentary buffet breakfast is sumptuous and their coffee is as good as any coffee day or barista coffee. The best part is the buffet dinner which is quite a spread and very delicious. I have stayed here multiple times and would vouch for its superiority and service, which is better than even some star hotels in coimbatore.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed for a night in the standard room! rooms are spacious and clean....nicely thought of amenities, neat toilet and well equipped, centrally located, very welcoming front desk, very good complementary breakfast spread and tasty as well.....giving a thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Its just any ordinary hotel. The rooms are average with an electric kettle an hair dryer. Very affordable though and located near to the railway station. You can ask any driver to take you to the clock tower and there it is.

The food is pretty ordinary an i would recommend to stick to the breakfast buffet (which i must tell you was very good). For lunch and dinner, you may explore the restaurants nearby.

Before I forget, the drinks are very cheap though. The prices of the hard drinks made my day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I had been to this hotel a couple of days back and must say the rooms were quite good. The amenities provided were good. However, there are a few negatives. Though I had booked the room 10 days in advance the room was not ready when I walked in. Had to wait for half an hour for them to clean it. No welcome drink or even water offered while I was waiting. Once I got the room the area around my door was still littered with the previous guests dirty plates & bottles.The room service was really bad as there was no food provided after 10. Only coffee & tea was served 24 hrs.Main reason for selecting the hotel was 24 hrs room service but tht was a huge let down. Even on the first day when I ordered for a burger or sandwich in the evening, tht was not available. Also, the room service & coffee shop staff were not helpful, they kept transfering me to each other for a simple sandwich. In the end all they could offer was onion pakora which of course I did not have as u can get it on any street in coimbatore. Overall, had a decent stay so if ur expecting to return late at night and order food u can forget it as not even dal rice was available as I ordered the most simple food item. The staff too dont know much English so its difficult to communicate with them.If they can inprove these few things its a very good hotel. The breakfast was decent and very well priced hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metro Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Park Inn

Address: No.-1000,Raja Street | Town Hall, Coimbatore 641001, India (Formerly Hotel Lords Park)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Stay for Perfect People. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metro Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.