We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Padmini Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Padmini Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Padmini Palace
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 112 hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was nice experience at Udaipur with my friend. we enjoyed lot.our room was comfortable and chilled in the hot summer.And Prakash was amazing who took us to Mount Abu.I like the hotel and will recommend to my friends as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us and recommending us highly . It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience and would love to come back to HPP again in future. We are glad to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel,service together with the travel arrangement done from the hotel and found all of the above real value for money. We promise to keep the good work going.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    32
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
49
22
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great location, perfect rooms and fine services made my trip to udaipur stress-free. The ambiance is completely amazing and the staff is helpful. The food offered to me was delicious. I loved the interiors of the hotel and I would recommend this to all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guests, We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience & our service and hospitality made your trip stress free and a memorable one and you would love to come back to HPP again. We are glad to know that you found the accommodation, food, service and location to be of good value together with the facilities clean and comfortable. We promise to keep the good work going and would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times
Wish you a great Year ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed in hotel padmini palace Udaipur in the month of June with my family. Our stay was great at padmini palace with excellent service, neat and clean rooms average in size but the cleanliness standard, food, service all were very good at a very reasonable price. Location of the hotel is the best in town with gulab bagh garden just in front of the hotel which is having a zoo and its lush green atmosphere refreshes you every time you see it you feel it, vintage car collection of the Maharaja of Udaipur is also in front of the hotel with lake and palace just 5 mins away from the hotel and the railway station is just 2 mins by a auto rickshaw,what more do one need in terms of location.
Our travel arrangement was well taken care off by them again at a reasonable price.
Over all we enjoyed our stay at hotel padmini palace Udaipur and staying there has made our trip to Udaipur a more memorable one. I will recommend this hotel to all those tourists who want to stay in a good budget hotel with all great features at reasonable price. Will come to stay soon padmini palace chersssssssssss and best of luck for future........

Room Tip: Have food at the hotel only it is very tasty, and for the rooms if on a budget then go for deluxe ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service, location to be of great value together with friendly and cooperative staff. We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good location , delicious food, we feel like our home there , hospitality is very nice .we stayed 6 days here. this will provide you best service in low rate. behavior of Mr. rajendera singh is really impressive .WE ENJOYED A LOT.....

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers and top contributors like yourselves We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The rooms are very clean ,service is good ,the check-in was smooth ,the owner at the hotel was really helpful with any assistance i needed ,the old town is nearby the lal ghat area , coffe cafe day is just near by overall my experience at this hotel has been really lovely and i would recommend family and friends to have a nice experience at this hotel .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be a good value. We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavnagar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We Stayed at hotel padmini palace ujst before few days starting of june 2103.
here, this will provide you bst service in low rate compare to other.. and even resurnt is good.. they even had low price travling package and ticket avalbe.. and many more
great to visit hotel padmini palace udaipur..
they have good delx family room.. great enjoyed their..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience and would love to come back to HPP again in future. We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean and comfortable.We are very happy to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel,service together with the travel arrangement done from the hotel and found all of the above real value for money. We promise to keep the good work going.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good Location, great Ambience, delicious food, remarkable hospitality. We stayed here for 2 days on our way to Mt Abu and again on our return we stayed there for half a day...enjoyed good services at economic pricing...we endorse Hotel Padmini Palace as good place to stay in Udaipur

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers and top contributors like yourselves. We are delighted to know that you had a great overall stay and were pleased with the service, accommodation,food, to be of good value. We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Padmini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Palace

Address: 27 Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 112 hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Padmini Palace 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padmini Palace is housed in a four-storey building. Well appointed and conveniently located in the heart of the city near the famous Gulab Bagh garden, with just 10 mins walking distance from the famous lake pichola and city palace and just a stone throw away from the prominent shopping places. It is ideal for a comfortable stay, both for leisure as well as business travelers. The bus stand is only 0.5Km, the railway station is 1 km and the airport is 21 km away from the hotel. Hotel is a captivating leisure destination in itself, offering a myriad of services and facilities to experience our truly enriching surroundings. If you are planning a visit to the city of lakes then it is one of the most prominent hotel for your stay. The hotel offers 20 elegantly appointed rooms gracefully decorated and furnished with all modern amenities categorized into Royal family suite, Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard. All the rooms are very colorful and bright. Padmini Palace offers "JHAROKHA" the a/c restaurant that serves multi cuisine fares with a panoramic view of city palace and aravalli hills. To pamper the guests with ultimate comfort, luxury and pleasure the hotel offers multifarious amenities and services like Round the clock room service, satellite T.V, running hot and cold water in shower, direct dial from rooms, mini-bar, same day laundry service, conference hall, power backup, lift to all floors, travel desk, Car rental, sightseeing arrangements, car parking, credit card payment, currency exchange, flower arrangement, cake and cookies and doctor on call. The ideal location and warm hospitality makes it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers who visit the city of lakes "UADAIPUR". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Padmini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Padmini Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.