We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Padmini Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Padmini Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Padmini Palace
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The rooms are very clean ,service is good ,the check-in was smooth ,the owner at the hotel was really helpful with any assistance i needed ,the old town is nearby the lal ghat area , coffe cafe day is just near by overall my experience at this hotel has been really lovely and i would recommend family and friends to have a nice experience at this hotel .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be a good value. We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
78
30
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhavnagar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We Stayed at hotel padmini palace ujst before few days starting of june 2103.
here, this will provide you bst service in low rate compare to other.. and even resurnt is good.. they even had low price travling package and ticket avalbe.. and many more
great to visit hotel padmini palace udaipur..
they have good delx family room.. great enjoyed their..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience and would love to come back to HPP again in future. We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean and comfortable.We are very happy to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel,service together with the travel arrangement done from the hotel and found all of the above real value for money. We promise to keep the good work going.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good Location, great Ambience, delicious food, remarkable hospitality. We stayed here for 2 days on our way to Mt Abu and again on our return we stayed there for half a day...enjoyed good services at economic pricing...we endorse Hotel Padmini Palace as good place to stay in Udaipur

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers and top contributors like yourselves. We are delighted to know that you had a great overall stay and were pleased with the service, accommodation,food, to be of good value. We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at hotel padmini palace udaipur in the month of May it was a great experience.We booked the hotel through there own web site ie www.hotelpadminipalace.com where you will find the best price for the hotel rooms.
The entire travel arrangement was taken from the hotel it self which was very reasonably priced and the service was very good.
Hotel part.. smooth check in at the reception with experience hosts at the counter,good rooms normal in size but cleanliness and decor of the rooms were very good.Food was tasty at the "jharokha restaurant which gives you a feel of both open and covered restaurant with a good view.The location of the hotel is the best in the town, it is the location to stay for the tourist with rly and bus stands 2 mins drive and lake and city palace together with gulab bagh garden walking distance from the hotel.
Overall a real value for money,room prices for double rooms is from 1250 to 2500 and for the family suit you have to pay approx 5000 for a night at this price with such a good location and great food and service it is the hotel to stay in udaipur. i will recommend it to all ... and will visit you soon......
wish you all the best and keep up the good work.....

Room Tip: super deluxe and suit rooms are very good with great service....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be of great value.
We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.We thank you for liking our travel arrangement done for you.We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked 2 rooms through makemytrip.com for our trip in March 2013. The hotel has its own website & you can book rooms from there as well.
A very good budget hotel, in the center of city, has a roof top restaurant attached to it, which is good. The standard rooms are fitted with AC , come with price tag of 1500Rs. Are normal in size. The Rooms are neat & very tidy.
The Hotel is not crowded. The staff is cordial & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and generous praise. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, service,location and food to be of great value. We are glad that you took a note of cleanliness standards and were happy with the cleanliness and linen standards.We are delighted to learn that you found the restaurant of good value with tasty food and staff friendly and courteous. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at HotelPadmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at hotel padmini palace udaipur in the month of march it was a great experience.I booked the hotel through there own web site ie www.hotelpadminipalace.com where you will find the best price for the hotel rooms and you can book rooms online since they have there own payment gate way also on there web site through that one can book rooms imediately and get an instant confirmation.
Now the Hotel part.. smooth check in at the reception with experience hosts at the counter,good rooms normal in size but cleanliness and decor of the rooms were very good.Food was tasty at the "jharokha roof top a/c restaurant which gives you a feel of both open and coverd reastaurant with a good view.The location of the hotel is the best in the town, it is the location to stay for the tourist with rly and bus stands 2 mins drive and lake and city palace together with gulab bagh garden walking distance from the hotel.
Overall a real value for money,room prices for double rooms is from 1000 to 2000 and for the family suit you have to pay approx 4000 for a night at this price with such a good location and great food and service it is the hotel to stay in udaipur. i will recomend it to all ... and will vist you soon......

Room Tip: for a family of 4 royal family suit is the best option.... go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be a good value. We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location of the hotel being right beside the Gulab Bagh is perfect for travellers. Also it is a peaceful locality with not much crowd around. Food in the restaurant (located on the top storey of the hotel) is vegetarian. The nearby restaurants serve non vegetarian dishes for the versatile eater. Average rooms in the hotel are somewhat small in size while beds are larger in proportion leaving little floor space. However bed linen and other upholstery is quite clean. Staff is good and friendly. Overall, a good customer friendly hotel for families.

Room Tip: Maybe the more expensive rooms would be larger and/or with better cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and generous praise. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, service and food to be of value. We are glad that you took a note of cleanliness standards and were happy with the cleanliness and linen standards.
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards from all of us at HotelPadmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Padmini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Palace

Address: 27 Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Padmini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padmini Palace is housed in a four-storey building. Well appointed and conveniently located in the heart of the city near the famous Gulab Bagh garden, with just 10 mins walking distance from the famous lake pichola and city palace and just a stone throw away from the prominent shopping places. It is ideal for a comfortable stay, both for leisure as well as business travelers. The bus stand is only 0.5Km, the railway station is 1 km and the airport is 21 km away from the hotel. Hotel is a captivating leisure destination in itself, offering a myriad of services and facilities to experience our truly enriching surroundings. If you are planning a visit to the city of lakes then it is one of the most prominent hotel for your stay. The hotel offers 20 elegantly appointed rooms gracefully decorated and furnished with all modern amenities categorized into Royal family suite, Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard. All the rooms are very colorful and bright. Padmini Palace offers "JHAROKHA" the a/c restaurant that serves multi cuisine fares with a panoramic view of city palace and aravalli hills. To pamper the guests with ultimate comfort, luxury and pleasure the hotel offers multifarious amenities and services like Round the clock room service, satellite T.V, running hot and cold water in shower, direct dial from rooms, mini-bar, same day laundry service, conference hall, power backup, lift to all floors, travel desk, Car rental, sightseeing arrangements, car parking, credit card payment, currency exchange, flower arrangement, cake and cookies and doctor on call. The ideal location and warm hospitality makes it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers who visit the city of lakes "UADAIPUR". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Padmini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Padmini Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.