We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, comfortable beds, no bugs, extra rugs, reliable WiFi, good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rajputana Udaipur - A Justa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rajputana Udaipur - A Justa Resort to your Saves list
Rajputana Udaipur - A Justa Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sector No 11,Hiran Magri | Near Savina Math, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent service, comfortable beds, no bugs, extra rugs, reliable WiFi, good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here with my family (+4) for 2 nights on 27 and 28 of December 2012 using 2 rooms.

The rooms are extremely comfortable (I had the 500-series rooms, e.g. Room 5011/5012 which seemed to be more awesome than the 300-series rooms which I guess are a different class). Reliable running hot water 24x7 which seems to be a luxury in the state of Rajasthan. Modern amenities including WiFi, LCD TV, desks, etc. Large, spacious rooms. Very courteous and helpful/friendly staff across the board -- reception, restaurant, room service, and more. They had a genuine smile on their faces, seemed happy to be working in the hospitality industry. Special shout out to the excellent support from Reception staff, Chandra Prakash Ameta - he went above & beyond with his help in my case where I had my wallet (and with it a bunch of money and ID) stolen in Rajasthan the day earlier. The bulk of the staff speak excellent English and Hindi, too.

All in all, an excellent property, and a superlative experience, and I look forward to going back and spending more time at Rajputana.

The review gets 1 star docked for the following reasons, in all, a minor inconvenience:

The bar was fully under renovation, so basically non-existent - you had to get alcohol from the restaurant. The restaurant itself was under partial renovation, so the doors would not shut a 100% leading to a draft of cold air each time someone opened the door (which was very often as wait staff would walk to/from the kitchen about once in 3-4 minutes). However, when alerted to this, one wait staff was dedicated to ensuring the doors stayed shut, so yay!

Once the renovation is complete, I expect to have a full 5* experience at Rajputana.

Room Tip: Get the 5000-series rooms, e.g. 5001 for great luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    83
    43
    13
    7
See reviews for
98
51
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days at Rajputana. The staff is very friendly, the food is good, the restaurant is quite good. However, the hotel seems to be an on-going project. I would think that in about 6 months time, if landscaping is finished and also the interior is provided with all the amenities, it may well be an excellent hotel.

We were very pleased that the front desk staff bought two new space heaters for our use, when we complained of the cold, coming as we were from hot and humid, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

Eng. Joe Maganga and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

On the surface this place looks fine, maybe even pretty good, but I would not recommend it. That is, at least, not until they finish with the remodeling. The beds were actually very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are stylish, but the details are missing. For example, the outlet next to the electric kettle is the wrong type, so one has to plug in the kettle on the floor near the foot of the bed. We double checked with one of the staff and this is the only outlet that worked for him, as well. The bathroom doesn't have any hooks or racks for clothes or towels and the bedroom really needs a mirror. A few of the rooms down the hall from ours were still being remodeled, so it could be some of the minor details, like hooks and mirrors, are going to be seen to all at once.

The biggest problem was, however, the plumbing. The water stinks and the shower flooded the whole bathroom into the bedroom. When the staff were told about the drainage problem, they seemed to already know this and had said that they had thought we would be taking showers in the morning, not the evening. Not exactly the response one wants to hear. Needless to say, we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janakpur, Nepal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

we stayed 2night at rajputana resort udaypur n 1 night at lake nahargh palace . our stay was memorable one we had a good time there ,room were spacious, clean,resturant was tooooo good... above all staff members were very coperative v well behaved always present with open heart. truly value for money....nahargarh lake palace was above my expectation n imagination worth revisit..yeh.exotic bird collection intertained our children they enjoyed the spacious loan as well.breakfast n dinner were good resturant staff gave us a homely treat.mr.abhisekh n incharge of lake naharghar palace were friendly we thanks them for making our trip the memorable one....thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The goods-
Beautiful spacious rooms
Big pool
Many light switches
Tasty food

The bads -
Intermittent hot water
Super slow service
Renovations and dust
Location out of town

The staff want to please but the hotel is mid renovation and needs a lot of improvements. I wouldn't recommend it for now...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbenjoseph
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Strayed at the Rajputana two nights. It's clear that this hotel was once a luxury property, but today is a bit faded. The grounds are nice, but not well kept. The rooms are huge with a big entry way, closet and separate bathroom - all very big. The decor is sparse and somewhat faded, but comfortable. The corridors are very sparse, no decor and faded, even run down a bit. The lobby and reception was under renovation when I stayed so the front desk was in a temporary location. The restaurant has no real decor, the food is above average but not great and the service slow. There is free wi-fi internet throughout the hotel, the only problem is that the signal is so low that you can not connect with any devise, so its free but useless. Above all the hotel is located far away from the old city and the lake, so you must take either a taxi or tuk tuk. A tuk tuk from the old town to the hotel would cost you about 200 - 300 ruppees. From the hotel is more of a problem since the neighborhood is isolated (and not pleasant) so the hotel has to order you a taxi which would cost you 700 ruppees one way - which is very high cost! The hotel was taken over recently by JuSTa Hotels and they are renovating. I would wait until the renovations are over before booking rhis hotel again, and then would be hesitent because of the far away location

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed in this resort for 2 days Room was big and clean. The place is far from the city and above that it is not located in the good surroundings were you can go for a walk. finding auto is difficult.
Food was really great we had breakfast and dinner both were simply great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rajputana Udaipur - A Justa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajputana Udaipur - A Justa Resort

Address: Sector No 11,Hiran Magri | Near Savina Math, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#16 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rajputana Udaipur - A Justa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Math Savina, 10 minutes from the city center, the 46 room Rajputana Resort with its large and spacious rooms is set in against the backdrop of Aravallis amidst lush green lawns and water bodies soothing the senses of a tired traveler. The resort houses an All Day Restaurant with an Alfresco dining, a Bar by the Pool Garden and a ‘Winter Grill by the Poolside’. A Conference Hall and a swimming pool make it an ideal choice for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Rajputana Udaipur - A Justa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajputana Hotel Udaipur
Rajputana Resort Udaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajputana Udaipur - A Justa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.