We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mewar Haveli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mewar Haveli to your Saves list
Mewar Haveli
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34-35 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is well maintained and offers luxury experience in compact size rooms, the overall ambiance provides living in rich heritage place. the wall paintings and vibrant colors adds on to the mood. Location of the hotel adds further plus points as its located next to Jagdish temple and from roof top restaurant you can view Pichola lake. To sum up as "Simply Awesome" and 'value for money' to stay inn while you explore Udaipur.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    256
    57
    28
    12
See reviews for
143
256
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had the best room, I guess. 203! Nicest view on the lake, really calm and romantic. We felt like prince and princess! We will definitely come back to this nice and sweet hotel! The host was really friendly and gave us a lot of nice tipps.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was wonderful stay at the Mewar Haveli. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooftop restaurant has a great view of the pechola lake. But it is a vegetarian restaurant. We wish there was a free pick up from the major stations. It was a bit annoying to deal with the auto drives at the station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were helpful, and location was ideal! Udaipur was a fabulous place and the hotel made it all that much more perfect. Traveled with Bohemian Tours and would definitely return to this city and the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

After 4 days of staying, One day before leaving we got back at night, while sitting in the lobby chacking emails (wi fi only there) we were ״invited to go to manneger counter, (night time yes?) who explained us that there was an over booking on our room and asked us if we could switch room. we kindly explained that this request cause us sever inconvenience since we are leaving late at night day after and we already had other plans for our last day but packing-unpacking-packing again...unfortunatly he wouldnt take "no"for an answer and became angry for us rejecting his offer..
After we explained him that it makes us feel uncomfort- him shouting at us for his ovetboking instead of at least doing it kindly he offered us 3.5$ rps fiscount for that day if we move.., and after got mad and said we are griddy for not taking his "generous" 3.5$ offer..(
and we had 2 rooms,5 days, ate every day in the restaurunt and baught in the expansive shop we spent there much more 20k rupees)

He was unpleasent, kept us up till late at night

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We discovered this haveli through Trip Advisor and feel very lucky to have spent three nights here. Extremely clean and well kept with top class staff who ensure everything goes well. Airport taxis were organised efficiently and the team was always ready to give advice without being pushy. We had the first floor street view room first night, which was noisy, but despite the hotel being fully booked, the staff managed to change us to 101 for the next nights; very calm and luminous with view over the lake. Obviously the higher you are the better the view, but we loved our room for the peace and comfortable beds. The adjoining bookshop run by one of the brothers is a bonus. Centrally located by foot to all the tourist sights. The top floor restaurant is run by very efficient and friendly staff and the food is of top quality. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts every day. The views are of the best in Udaipur. We will certainly return and have noted adress and room number!

Room Tip: avoid the street view room on first floor. All others are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Asha was really sweet and a great cook and teacher! A nice, alternative Indian experience, especially when you are a couple. Fun and definitely something you can bring back home. AND you get to eat what you cooked in the restaurant for no additional price. Good value.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mewar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mewar Haveli

Address: 34-35 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Mewar Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mewar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mewar Haveli Udaipur
Mewar Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mewar Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.