We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Experiance staing at Mewar Haveli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mewar Haveli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mewar Haveli to your Saves list
Mewar Haveli
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34-35 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
“Very nice Experiance staing at Mewar Haveli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Really we had a very nice experiance staing at MH as it is having very nice location to enjoy with family as well as with our better part. All the known places are very near also just it's walking distance from MH. Also MH is full of all amenities required.

Good Restaurant(ROOF-TOP) and quality food.

Along with this behavior of all staff members was very nice and friendly especially
Mr. KAMAL JAIN, Mr. HARISH JAIN and HEMANT.

Again we really enjoy staing at MH and ido prefer all others to visit such a nice Hotel of Udaipur.


Thanking you.
Janak Tank

Room Tip: Choose DELUX Superior with lake facing especially corner one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    256
    57
    28
    12
See reviews for
143
256
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My second stay (June 2013) at the Mewar Haveli was just as satisfying as the first (November 2012). The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance of City Palace, the Jagdish Temple, Bagore Ki Haveli Museum and many shops and restaurants. All staff members were friendly and very helpful. The bookstore annex sells absolutely everything you might need: cold drinks, bottled water, toiletries, snacks, camera batteries, cigarettes, even flash drives! There's also photocopying, fax, wifi, Western Union, and money exchange. Harish was extremely helpful when my laptop died, and found the Dell international service number online. He then opened a service ticket for me and coordinated with the local Dell service reps to come to the hotel and fix my laptop! I have had two wonderful stays at the Mewar and consider it my home away from home. Even the shop owners in the neighborhood nearby were very friendly and helpful. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Udaipur.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hi,
I stayed with my friends and booked a family room but the hotel management added 2 beds met in the same small room which made the room very congested and moving around was very difficult.
Dinning hall was good and best view but the service is very slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The location was near the lake and from the terrace it had excellent view. It was great to use the terrace restaurant and see the lake. The food quality was very good and hence we dined there for breakfast and dinner most of our 3 nights there.

The room was small and very compact. However, it was pre-notified and the expectation was set as per. The car parking was a challenge but the hotel staff helped in the same.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay at the Mewar Haveli was April 2013 and we found it to be a fabulous location overlooking the City of Lakes with good service, clean rooms, great meals and the best looking and gracious young men anywhere! Whatever we requested, they were able to secure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great Hotel and location, verything is very close from the hotel and you can have the view on the lake. The manager is really nice and helpful. Rooms are a little bit small but very comfortable. I recommend it for your stay in Udaipur.

Bertrand from France

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in Mewar Haveli in April 2013 for 2 nights, the best thing about the hotel is its location. All major attractions are near by (lake pichola, jagdish temple, city palace). Nice rooftop to sit & enjoy your meal & offcourse the view from terrace...!!!
Room Service - Good.
Cleanlyness - Very Good.
Location - Very Good.
Parking - Not Good.

Room Tip: 101-102 : Superior Rooms. - Nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mewar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mewar Haveli

Address: 34-35 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Mewar Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mewar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mewar Haveli Udaipur
Mewar Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mewar Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.