We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very memorable stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anjani Hotel to your Saves list
Anjani Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 120 Hotels in Udaipur
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A very memorable stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here with friends in March 2013. The Hotel is fine... honestly. Great location, great rooms, and great food... the service was okay too.

I was told that the property was originally owned and built by the Maharaja and used as his staff accomodation... it was then used for guests/visitors to the Palace and is now in private hands operating very successfully as a wonderful hotel.

The actual location is a bit bonkers! its up a steepish passage way in the heart of the town with no visible signs from the road of what lies ahead!... do not be put off... One can really chill out here. The rooms are interesting and more than adequate, they have A/C, TV and decent, clean en suites but dont expect much of a veiw... mine was of a brick wall!

The hotel itself is a bit of a Labarynth of passages and floors and at first its quite confusing but there is a lift and a small pool too! Cleanliness was excellent. Thie Anjani is a little gem in the crown that is Udaipur... I will definately stay here again, not least because it offers great value for money!

Room Tip: ask for a view of the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    172
    44
    11
    19
See reviews for
74
136
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently was on my trip to Rajasthan with my family and Udaipur was also the part of my Journey. During my Udaipur Visit, I stayed in Anjani Hotel. Really Hotel was Fabulous. There r many things dat really attracts the visitors like swimming pool, amazing interior decorations, lights and the most important big size clean rooms also touching Rajasthani culture. From the Top, nice view of Udaipur City. In the end I specially thanks my trip advisor VENUS TRAVELS,SIRHIND for helping me to choose such a superb hotel. I wish entire staff of Hotel may serve like that in the FUTURE also.

Room Tip: Higher Floor Rooms r quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I recently visited the Anjani Hotel in Udaipur, and I had a great stay! The staff are wonderful, the food is great, and the hotel itself is gorgeous. It's a little hard to locate, but once you do, you won't be disappointed. If you're looking for a beautiful, clean, comfortable, and safe hotel, this is your best bet.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We recently visited Udaipur and stayed at hotel anjani. The hotel is good, but the main problem is its approach. It is located just near to pichhola lake. So location is also good, but due to narrow approach road problem, we found little difficulty in approaching in our car. So we had to park our car to a far away location at about one km. away and then take an auto rickshaw to come to hotel.

Room Tip: if you are going by taxi then u can take this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Amazing Maharadsha hotel with incredible friendly staff. Central location. The restaurant with roof terrace and stunning good food. Nothing is impossible to fix your wishes at this affordable hotel. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Select luxury rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We checked in the hotel at 1 pm. This property is a haveli which has been converted into a hotel. Once we entered the hotel, we were surprised to see the interiors. It has a nice reception with traditional architecture and a very friendly staff. We were given a room which was accessible by lift since I was travelling with my mother and she need not have to climb the heavy stairs. The room was big, traditional style and washroom was very clean. The best part of the hotel is the roof top restaurant which has a great view of the lake. It is one of the few tallest building in the area and therefore, one can get a great view of the city from the restaurant. The restaurant offers great food, so no need to look for alternative restaurants nearby. There is no lake view from the rooms, so dont expect a view of the lake from the rooms. This hotel is located in the old part of Udaipur with narrow lanes and bylanes and havelis and buildings start right from the edge of the lanes. We were not aware of this since we were visting the city for the first time. The entrance of this hotel is through a narrow lane and at first we were frankly dejected from the entrance. Later I realised the hotel could not do much with the entrance through the lane, since there are other havelis nearby. There is market nearby and public transport is easily accessible. The city palace, Jagdish mandir and Bagore Ki Haveli is accessible by walk. All in all, a great place to stay keeping in mind the pricing for the hotel. I would recommed this to others as well.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Spacious rooms with a nice view and an old TV. Battered furniture in restaurant and slow but friendly service in restaurant. Staff helpful with travel plans. Good location you can walk to lake and palace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on lake and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anjani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.