We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best Stay at Hotel Ram Pratap , Udaipur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ram Pratap Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ram Pratap Palace to your Saves list
Ram Pratap Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my best Stay at Hotel Ram Pratap , Udaipur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

By travelling at various location as I used to do I came here first time to stay in Udaipur. I had a talk here over phone itself to Manager and he booked the room. comfortabely The stay at Hotel is very very pleasant as It is located just on bank of Fateh Sagar Lake (One of best Lake at Udaipur). The View of lake from hotel is just awsome. Best part of this hotel is its restaurant where you can njoi ur dinner with view of Lake side peacefully. Food taste is also good which u generally dont find in even some of good hotel . People are very polite and cooprative. In one line it is one my best stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the encouraging comment. Will have it shared with the team and will look forward to welcoming you again in near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    116
    46
    20
    17
See reviews for
104
105
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

With beautifully appointed rooms, a charming lobby and genteel surroundings, Hotel Ram Pratap Palace offered one of the best stays during our visit to India. The hotel's restaurant, with excellent local and international cuisine, is a short walk accross the road from the main building, with seating up to the lake's edge.
The staff was courteous and the hotel and surrounds offered a cool respite from the outside world.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have had you as a guest at the hotel. Glad to note that you enjoyed your stay and liked the food at Raaj Bagh. It was a pleasure serving you, hope you had a safe trip back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is definitely one of the nicest hotels during our stay in India. We had a lake view room No. 13 which was spacious and clean. A very romantic hotel with a beautiful Garden Restaurant to have meals or simply to catch up for a drink. We were fortunate enough to get a room facing the lake, equipped with a private balcony. My Children Enjoy Best Time At There.

All the staffs were friendly and helpful and their service is one of the best we have had in India. The food were superb and reasonable and to top it off, the waiter that served us deserved a medal. Only Thing that add some more item in breakfast menu .

Our only regret is not having enough time to stay there for a few more nights!

Room Tip: Book For rooms on 2nd floor for the lake view with Beautiful Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your suggestions and have shared the comment with rest of the team and are all delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience. We will look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Good lake view location they have 2 parts as thier property where one is a building and the other is lawn with a restaurant. Green lawns by the lake.... very soothing... delicious rajasthani flavour food. Great ambience in the evening too. Hotel building not big but well kept and decorated. Rooms are decent and basic. Not luxurious at all but quite functional and good. Bathrooms also clean and basic. Over all a very good feel to the place . Would stay again. For the price its very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is our endeavor to provide a value for money product for travelers. Thank you for mentioning it in your review. It was a pleasure serving you, we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Seeing is believing !! When you enter this palace (converted hotel) and its adjacent restaurant -Raaj Bagh, overlooking the Fateh Sagar lake, you believe that you are at right place for your holidays. The view is mesmerising and hotel is equally good. Hotel staff was very generous to provide us our choice of room. The breakfast was equally good. One can take a stroll along the Fateh Sagar Lake during mornings and evenings. One can reach Udaipur city center & Lake Pichola in 10-15 minutes from this hotel. Local Markets are also reachable. Enjoy the Raaj Bagh restaurant and its view from this hotel each evening.

Room Tip: This hotel is jus 3-4km from City's bustling crowd, if you like this kind of location & scen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing pictures. We are all pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and meals at Raaj Bagh. Appreciate your tips and grateful for the encouraging review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I Really very happy to choose this hotel,this is the best one hotel's in udaipur city,i really very happy for living there,i was stay there two days, with family which is very appreciated all employees are peaceful & excellent facility all staff are well trained work is suitable...

Room Tip: Best Location Room is north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest, hank you for visiting us again and for the wonderful review. Will share the review with the team and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were booked into the Ram Pratap by our tour company. The lake-facing room had a great view and we especially enjoyed two candle light dinners at the restaurant across the street. Helpful staff, clean room, good wifi, the only drawback was no hot water. They said they had "solar" and to let it run, but the hot never came.

Room Tip: Lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the encouraging review. We are all very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Would like to mention that we use solar energy for supplying hot water to rooms, in lean period when the occupancy is low, it might take some time. We try and allot all the rooms on one floor to tackle this. Having said that, I regret the inconvenience caused. Hope you welcome you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ram Pratap Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ram Pratap Palace

Address: Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#13 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ram Pratap Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ram Pratap Palace located just off the lake Fateh Sagar in Udaipur "the city lakes and palaces", an enchanting budget hotel combines old World charm with modern comforts. Ideally located on the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar is the spacious Raaj Bagh Garden Restaurant, which is across the street from Hotel Rampratap Palace. The hotel is mere 5 kms away from the railway station and 25 kms from the airport. A friendly team of qualified therapists offers a full range of massage and beauty treatments. The palace hotel offers a breathtaking view of lake Fateh Sagar and the beautiful Aravalli ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ram Pratap Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ram Pratap Palace Udaipur
Ram Pratap Palace Hotel Udaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ram Pratap Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.