We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay..a memorable one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarovar on Pichola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sarovar on Pichola to your Saves list
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   On Pichola Lake | Hanumanghat Outside Chandpol, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 120 Hotels in Udaipur
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good stay..a memorable one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had gone to spent my winter vacations with my wife and parents to Udaipur. I really liked the hotel, specially the location and also the food. Staff was co operative. Our room was lake facing though most of the time we were outdoors on site seeing. Their roof top restaurant was a plus point as we used to have our breakfasts there (however, the restaurant mgr needs to be a bit more courteous in behaviour). Overall, a good exp.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice stay at hotel , pleasant lake view , good hospitality & hotel service

like to visit & stay more ...
The location is advantage by the lake. Manager Mr Parekh is very helping in nature & understand the gravity for the issue we share with them . providfe proper guidance & support as the place was new to us .

Rest things make us Feel Good .....Aaditya .

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors are perfreable , room below the restaurant kitchen have a high noice problem, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, MH,INDIA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The location is the only advantage of this property as it is by the lake.
Getting there is difficult and the hotel Management cannot do anything about is, But they can at least guide us (which they didnt).
The attitude of the Manager was the last straw in my horrible experience.
There was a Booking portal miscommunication and the Manager had to be forced / bullied to hear my side of the story, which he didnot accept.
To top it all the discrimination I was subjected on the basis of my National Background, That too in my own country, by my own countryman was Too Much.

Room Tip: Choose Lakefacing rooms, if you take the risk of booking this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I would rate it (-)5 the worst stay and a big cheat. Be careful. Location is by the lake but to reach there you will loose half your energy. Then every thing is bad. Especially do not book unless you see it. They charge big money but rate is no more than rupees 500 per room. I got terribly ceated by the travel arranger and teh hotel. Also planning to post a complain to tourism department for taking money and nt paying the bill. Changing terms while leaving the hotel. JUST AVOID.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

after checking 5 hotels in early morning we choose Sarovar, we were looking for heritage hotel but quality is not good compar to price. If you are indian , you will not like heritage hotel here, coz they make fool NRI. although we choose lake facing room , quite spacious and clean as compare to to othe rhotels in this category. staff is very helpfull , even they boiled my daughty's feeder bottels without any cost. food is expensive so enjoy food outside.I will def recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Nothing much to share for this hotel but definitely like to stay it was a nice hotel decently maintained and was definitely good in budget category. the lake facing room were good but was quiet surprised with the rooms as they were large enough a balcony could be carved out specially in lake view side. The rooms could have been much better. Bathrooms were spacious too and interior of the bathrooms can be improved too. Anyways the room were good and the stay was comfortable. Only problem faced was running out of hot water around 10 pm ( a minor gltich)

Room Tip: Please select the lake view room they are really good as you always have excellent view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sarovar on Pichola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar on Pichola

Address: On Pichola Lake | Hanumanghat Outside Chandpol, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 120 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sarovar on Pichola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sarovar on Pichola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar On Pichola Udaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.