We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly helpful cheap and great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jagat Villa Guesthouse

Jagat Villa Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jagat Villa Guesthouse to your Saves list
Jagat Villa Guesthouse
58, Ganesh Gathi | Gadiya Devra, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 179 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Arambol, Goa, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“friendly helpful cheap and great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

we stayed in the newly made rooftop rooms, simple n clean, up a fair amount of steps, hot in the day but lovely view of the lake, the family are great and helped us out when they could...with so many other good reviews here, need i say more...oh yes the stable with lovely cows outside, so cute

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
17
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

After being rejected to Udai Havelli which is full from mostly online reservations, I was invited to look at the guesthouse by the owner. He was friendly and gave me a good price on a single room. (150 Rs low season). He is very helpful and has a shop with internet and travel arrangements with a very friendly guy working there. The room was pretty clean, seemed freshly painted. It was an excellent place to stay for the price paid :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in March and found it to be one of the best guesthouses I've stayed in in India. The rooms are clean, comfortable and good value - my rooftop room had a lovely view from outside on the terrace. It has a very good location near the palace and lake. The family who runs the guesthouse is very friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcome and part of the family. The only problem is the lack of wifi connection but with so many cafes having free wifi it's not really an issue. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a family run guesthouse and they treated us like we were part of the family. My partner had bad stomach problems and Vivek (the owner) could not have been more helpful and caring. He drove me to the medical store and helped with purchasing safe food and medication so that she could get better. This was all done genuinely to help us out, which we are very grateful of. The rest of the family were all very accommodating and kind which made it a pleasure to come back to during the day after exploring Udaipur. The rooms are very basic but have everything you need and all functioning well. The experience of staying here was an extremely pleasurable one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This family run guesthouse is really a good place to stay in Udaipur. The rooms are well priced. They are clean, with comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. The owner and his family are very friendly and helpful. And it's very close to the lake. The only minor downside is that there's no wi-fi connection available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

WE stayed here on the recommendation of another traveller and found it to be very accommodating. Clean, beautiful rooftop with view over city, warm showers and comfortable bed.
It is a family run place, guided by Vivek (manager), and his family, who made our stay in Udaipur one of the best we've had so far in India. Vivek showed and told us of the best places to eat and go, and at local prices. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooftop rooms are a beautiful place to wake up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My experiences with the people from the guesthouse Jagat Villa were great. I learned how to make proper Chai and I received a lot of help for sending a big parcel. In any case, you need some help for, just ask the owners, they enjoy to help you. It's a family guesthouse, and I felt like home.
Also the rooms were cheap and bathrooms were clean and hot water is available. The Jagat Villa is located in the center of old city.
In every way I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jagat Villa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagat Villa Guesthouse

Address: 58, Ganesh Gathi | Gadiya Devra, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jagat Villa Guest House is a nice relaxing and low budget guesthouse in Udaipur. The guest house Situated in heart of old city and world famous Pichola lake, jagdish temple and city palace are located at distance of few steps from guest house. All rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable and full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Jagat Villa Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jagat Villa Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.