We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi Udaivilas

Save Saved
You added The Oberoi Udaivilas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hardasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Complimentary
Ranked #2 of 113 hotels in Udaipur
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The moment you lend here, you will be speechless to see the great combination of architecture, landscaping and nature. This place is a good break for breaking any montony of our life. Food is great, hospitality is nice, morning yoga session on side of swimming pool amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms are so specious that even Standard room is better than any other place's Suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor and for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas for your holidays.

I am extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed each and every moment spend over here and had taken back lifetime memories. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to showcase our property.

All of us at The Oberoi Udaivilas look forward to welcome you back and assure you exceptional experience on your next visit to Udaipur.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    799
    70
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
218
407
13
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Udaipur itself is a beautiful setting but this hotel is really stunning. Beautiful buildings in fabulous gardens overlooking Lake Pichola. We were greeted with a shower of rose petals! Once inside we were warmly welcomed by staff and shown to our fabulous room. Every detail of every aspect of hotel life was superb. The service was impeccable and the food glorious. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Everything about our stay made us feel like royalty. An oasis of calm and relaxation. Our room was very spacious with a separate wardrobe and dressing area, a lovely bathroom with standalone bath, a courtyard and private terrace. Every part of our room and hotel was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing the Oberoi Udaivilas for your holidays.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the property and beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your generous praise about the team members. I am blessed to be working with these incredible ladies and gentlemen who do everything in their capacity to ensure that all our guests only leave with exceptional guest experiences.

All of us at The Oberoi Udaivilas look forward to welcome you back and assure you exceptional experience on your next visit to Udaipur.

Bets regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Quiet, elegant and very charming. The rooms are lovely, swell appointed and comfortable. We had a private balcony and courtyard. The grounds are enchanting, with many paths and places to discover. The bar and various restaurants were not only attractive but had award winning food. The staff was ready to make the stay easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the incredible review.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognised.

Your words about the food and restaurants are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so graciously.

Our team is an asset to the company and it gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with them.

We would love to see you again soon and for longer time!

warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

One of the best places in the world where you could get the royal treatment. I stayed at the Udaivilas for 3 days and no other 3 days of my life have i felt Kingly. The service is all about no compromise and making it as easy and luxurious as possible for the guests. The warmth and hospitality of the staff is commendable. The food is prepared and served in a way that you may not have experienced before. If you ever had the dream of being a King then you could be a king as long as you stay at the Udaivilas. Its a stunning hotel with architectural finesse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi Udaivilās. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Oberoi Udaivilas captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. Excellent food, hospitality, impeccable service.This Hotel has an enviable position beside Lake Pichola and a set of lavish parcel of lush, excellent landscaped greenery. The interior is just as lavish you can imagine. One can enjoy all its beauty, choice and worth.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing you experience with us.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, hospitality and beautiful surroundings at The Oberoi Udaivilas

Thank you so much for your everlasting compliments.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Oberoi Udaivilas on the banks of Lake Pichola.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

World class in every way. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
We were very lucky, as part of our package with Oberpi, we got a guaranteed up grade to a suite, and what a palace including a very large personal pool. The detail of the room and the care taken by housekeeping were nothing short of perfect. The resort grounds and public areas, again perfect. The views of the lake and wonderful City Palace majestic.
However with all this beauty and perfection, what once again makes this place extraordinary is the Oberoi staff, they are all so kind, helpful, efficient and yet friendly.
With so many stars a couple of examples. We took a 45min sunset cruise, our boatman, Digpal, made it last a wonderful 75mins and made sure we saw all this beautiful lake has to offer and the sunset !!. Our butler, a lovely young woman called Veda, made every request, every meal, everything memorable, and all with such pleasure and friendship in her eyes.
These two people showed the spirit of Oberoi which we experienced over and over, hotel after hotel, and which make Oberoi so special.

Room Tip: Suite magnificent if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your appreciation following your experience with The Oberoi Hotels and resorts.

I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your generous indication of our performance and services, encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed in this marvelous hotel during a recent tour of Rajasthan. One of the best we've ever experienced in terms of facilities & impeccable service. The front office and the room personnel went out of their way to make our stay very memorable.

Room Tip: The rooms that open to the pool are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We strive everyday to deliver the best attention and services to our guests. I am proud and delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recognizing the team members for their exceptional service.

Please contact me directly when you next intend to travel to Udaipur or to any Oberoi destination, I would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming you once again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Address: Hardasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi Udaivilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.