We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Prince Restaurant

The Little Prince Restaurant
Outside Chandpole, Near Walking Foot Bridge, Udaipur(Raj), Udaipur 313001, India
+91 90 01 922643
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 324 Restaurants in Udaipur
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Indian, Pizza & Pasta, Korean, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We have any kind of food. especially Israeli, Korean, Chinese, Indian food and Pizza is very tasty! also Barista Luna makes real coffee!
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

lovely food - good price and great location. Service also very speedy. No licence for alcohol though so bare this in mind.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmostphere and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This is our second visit to Little Prince and one year later we still received a lovely warm welcome from all the staff.

You can spend hours sitting at Little Prince watching the world go by.

The menu is varied and nothing is too much trouble for them to prepare for you so just ask them!

Look out for their happy hour from 1-2pm at lunchtime and 7-8pm as they give u discounts!

They really aim to promote a home from home feeling at Little Prince and this was evident!

See you next year Little Prince!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quite a terrible place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A very unimpressive place with very slow service and casual nonresponsive waiters.....whatever you order for takes an hour and a half,be it beer or main course. Surroundings were dirty and there was limited sitting place..
A total disappointment !!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Udaipur without little Prince!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After ending up at the Roof-Top Hotel which is connected to the little Prince Restaurant two nights in a row (because we were way to wasted to walk), we changed our Rooms and stayed there!

Ate the hole menu up and down and enjoyed it! You just should order your beer soon enough, because it's takes some time to get it.

Had a amazing stay and funny nights with those guys! Thank you Ramon, Max and Dave!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Excelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

During the time I spent in Udaipur, little prince was my favorite place. Maybe because of that the staff knew us already and were extra friendly.

The food was amazing, i couldn't get enough of it. I really miss this place and would recomend it to everyone.

The location is perfect, by the river, awsome!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Prince Restaurant also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to The Little Prince Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Prince Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.